Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,961 ratings
1,483 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,424 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Deleted A

Mar 18, 2018

I did enjoy this course: very fruitful and practical. I would like to deeply appreciate this opportunity and strongly recommend it to everyone.

By ch

Apr 17, 2017

Very good program, comprehensive journey through past present and future of customer analytics and marketing analytics. Talking about past best practices, evolution and future of analytics. A recommended course for any marketing enthusiast.

By sandeep n m

Nov 14, 2016

Learnt a lot during this course.

By Trinadh

Mar 23, 2016

Great insight, unfolded a high level yet detailed exposure into customer analytics, with all the resesarch going in the space and the near term and long term futuristic possiblities. Unfolded beyond regression analysis, with probabilistic models.

By LIM Z J

Sep 19, 2016

Learnt a lot from this session, a polished gem.

By Mohamed A

Nov 14, 2016

Thank you

By John R

Apr 04, 2016

Great course, engaging lecturers

By Carlos A P C

Apr 06, 2016

Excellent course. I recommend it.

By Dante C A

Jan 07, 2016

Very hard course.

By Ramchand R

Dec 07, 2016

Enjoyed the course. Very useful indeed.

By Liu Y

Oct 29, 2017

like it

By Deleted A

Jan 19, 2016

The Customer Analytics course gives unexpectedly new insight into the latest trends in business analytics.

By Javier B A

May 26, 2016

Excellent course

By kshitija k

Sep 29, 2016

Very good course! Loved it and enjoyed it a lot!

By Shirley S

Dec 29, 2016

Great course! I found it very helpful even though I don't work in marketing. Great course if you are interested in business analytics.

By Zi Y

Oct 17, 2015

Learned a lot. Great fundamental course for students who wanna know marketing and customer analytics or strategies.

By Ahmed S K

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent course. More real world examples in every lecture would add to the learning experience.

By Lamonte S

Dec 15, 2016

Excellent course, I took careful notes. The lectures were crucial in bringing this subject to life.

By Volodymyr M

Jan 15, 2017

Great overview on the topic!

By Fatin F Z

Aug 08, 2016

Great insights and flow of information are taught in a manner that is easily understood by executive to C-level personnels.

By Trinh Y

Aug 21, 2016

Very informative

By Muhammad A B

Jul 19, 2016

The course is very recommended for business development, analyst, or manager.

By Murali K K

Jan 29, 2016

It is great for starters. Gives good insights and takes through into the subject, but it only shows how analytics is in the world today, I was expecting a little more detail. And the assignments are not of good standard.

By Santosh L R

Jan 11, 2017

every marketing guys must know this.

By Rustam K

Sep 22, 2015

I just started this course and already like it !