Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,932 ratings
1,473 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,414 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By cody

Feb 12, 2016

A fantastic course to start wading into making sense of data and people. Would love to see some more exposure to the processes and approaches (CLV) at a deeper level, but outstanding non the less.

By Taher R S

Dec 11, 2015

Great course

By Babli P

Jul 20, 2017

Great insights about Customer Analytics

By Vasu D

Dec 14, 2015

Super course. Difficult to pass too as more than one answers look correct. Loved the last session that explains different areas where customer analytics makes a difference and the things that will come in near future. Enroll today!

By Elena B

Dec 09, 2015

Thank you so much for the interesting and understandable course!

By Pennyhsu

Mar 18, 2018

This course is practical, which gives a general picture on customer analytic work. It allows me to follow the directions in which I am interested to go deeper, meanwhile to start use the theory also the tool I learned in this course into my real work.

By Jasmit S C

Oct 31, 2016

Excellent overview of managing and using data to predict future customer behavior.

By Mohammadreza S

Dec 13, 2015

A perfect course with the best professors

By Chidoze H C

Sep 22, 2016

I had one of the best times of my life as a student undertaking this course. Thank You Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania and Coursera!

By Samwel A

Apr 23, 2016

Real illustration of marketing

By Qiong L

Dec 20, 2017

Overall, the course was great with lots of examples and applications introduced, but it would be more valuable to me if some terms could be introduced with explanations such as the recency and frequency in the concept of CLV, and how it is calculated using the formula introduced by Eric, etc.

By Laurentiu B

Dec 09, 2015

G

By Subhankar D

Dec 17, 2015

Excellent course providing a good overview of customer analytics and the latest trends.

By Bernard M

Feb 23, 2016

Excellent intro to Customer Analytics. Wish there's mo

By Deepak K

Oct 11, 2015

Marketing in its various guises changes on an almost daily basis. Its so refreshing to go through a course that is so current in its content and relevance. The delivery was great and the passion of the the professors was visible in every video. A BIG thank you to all of them.

By Mauricio C

Apr 23, 2018

I loved it!

By Ashutosh D

Oct 02, 2015

exceptionally good.

By Angelo M

Apr 20, 2016

Fantastic!

By Mehmet S K

Jan 12, 2016

As customer analytics professional, i like this course.

By JIPENG

Mar 01, 2016

课程很实用,内容新颖,对于企业管理有非常好的辅助作用!

By Marko G

Mar 20, 2016

Great course.

By Agung A

Oct 17, 2017

Very Good Course for everyone who want to be a Marketing Analysis

By Reuben W

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent introduction. The professors clearly love what they do and it shows in their presentations.

By Hanumantha P

Nov 20, 2015

I enjoyed the course. it really helped me in understanding how to extract customer information and design customer specific sales data.

By NAVPREET K R

Jun 07, 2018

I really like the content and how well briefly explained the key topics on customer analytics.