Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
7,060 ratings
1,506 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,448 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Isaac D M C

Oct 27, 2018

Extraordinario curso!!

By David S

Oct 03, 2018

nice

By Sparsh T

Oct 04, 2018

Very Insightful and up to date course curriculum

By Patrick O

Nov 02, 2018

A very interesting and informative overview of what seems to be becoming a very important topic. The material was well organised, well presented, and useful in my workplace. Thanks Penn and Wharton - nice job all of you!

By Thessa A B

Nov 03, 2018

Fantastic course and instructors!

By Bharat W

Nov 05, 2018

Very Good Experiance

By Kevin C

Nov 09, 2018

Great introductory overview of customer analytics!

By Nitin N

Nov 11, 2018

The content of the course is top notch. It was delivered perfectly on the coursera platform.Thanks.

By Farida A

Nov 11, 2018

Awesome course! Very insightful and I learned so much! The professors were also really great at explaining all the concepts!

By Myrian C F L

Nov 11, 2018

Excellent course. Topics are relevant for people looking forward in their jobs .

By Carlos F P

Oct 24, 2018

Top notch and relevant material. Much needed discussions on the use of modern analytics in sales and marketing. Without the mathematical intricacies of implementing the models, it gives an excellent big picture, the current trends in industry, and examples from real companies. Thank you.

By Jaouad H

Nov 21, 2018

It is really effective for me .Nice experience. Thank's

By Javier d R

Aug 02, 2018

great course!!!!

By Srinivasan V

Aug 02, 2018

A mix of technical stuff explained in simplified language. The Advanced Management Science bit was mind boggling. Amazing knowledge transfer.

By Carlos M S

Aug 21, 2018

Adecuado y preciso.

By Brent A

Aug 03, 2018

Really good course to start with.

Professors are very engaged, content is very well structured and evaluations are fair; so long as you actively watched the video content.

By Paul B

Aug 04, 2018

Great learning experience.

Teachers are great and they keep you interested for more the whole time.

By Mohammed A

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent

By Daniel M

Jul 21, 2018

Crisp and clear overview of customer analytics. The course has definitely increased my interest in customer analytics!

By Cristian R R M

Oct 01, 2018

Very happy for the course.

By Rashmi P

Oct 01, 2018

Nice course!!!

By Thuy V L

Oct 14, 2018

Very informative and up-to-date course with many useful and applicable knowledge.

By Zhuo C

Oct 13, 2018

so int

By joanna s

Oct 14, 2018

获益良多

By Diana C F M

Oct 02, 2018

Amazing! thank you for the opportunity!