Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,929 ratings
1,473 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,414 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Huang J

Dec 25, 2015

A very good introductory course in customer analytics which strikes a balance between theory and practical examples. Enjoyed the course greatly.

By Jason B

Jan 25, 2016

Great course go so much out of each weeks topic.

By John L Z

Mar 06, 2017

I have learned a lot. I liked the approach of dividing the topics into Descriptive, Predictive and Prescriptive. Also, the discussions on the applications of the course is really quite useful.

By Anshul s

Dec 17, 2015

Excellent!

By Arushi M

Apr 14, 2016

very gud

By Pratham P

May 04, 2016

The course is extremely insightful! With some of the videos, it would be really helpful to keep the images of data fixed in some corder of the screen. Personally this would have saved time in trying to back and forth with the slides.

By Michael H

Jul 09, 2017

This was a great introduction to customer analytics and a real eye-opener as to just how powerful these techniques are proving to be.

By Andrew V

Apr 14, 2016

I found this extremely timely and useful, I want to follow up on this with additional materials

By Vlad O

Dec 12, 2016

Fantastic course which combines interesting theory and bright examples. Fascinating!

By Alex t H

May 28, 2017

Very high quality course every manager should take!

By Julien H J

Jan 13, 2016

Great to start with this course. Thanks!

By Patrick M

May 02, 2016

Excellent depth and breadth of instruction

By Luis B

Feb 18, 2016

Outstanding. I am currently enrolled in an EMBA program and much of marketing has been based on very old cases, although educational for the purposes of figuring out the foundations of segmentation and break even they did not touch on the new ways of analyzing customer behavior today. I plan on continuing with Wharton for future specialization courses. I wanted to thank all the Professors for their superb lessons.

By Rahul B

Aug 28, 2016

An Excellent course with lots of real world data as examples.It was a great learning experience.

By Rana G u I

Feb 19, 2016

Its excellent....

way of learning..

Special thanks to Eric Bradlow, Peter Fader, Raghu Iyengar & Ron Berman.

By Vladimir P

Feb 10, 2017

Great content! Valuable information!

By Fengzhe W

Mar 16, 2016

cool!!

By RODRIGO H

Jan 14, 2018

Great course! Succinct and effect on explaining how marketing has changed overtime through Customer Analytics!

By Syeda H

Oct 17, 2016

Awesome course!!! I was introduced, to so many different concepts that I had no prior knowledge of, now I can look at many things now with a new perspective.

By Siddharth K

Feb 08, 2018

Best Teachers for the course. Really loved the way they were teaching. Thanks Wharton and Penn. :)

By Unwana

Oct 28, 2017

An eye opener!

By Sera A

Jul 03, 2018

great course. more case studies and practical questions would have made it better.

By Ojas B

Jul 03, 2018

Excellent course for starters

By Manish K

Apr 02, 2018

This course is very well designed for those who want to gain knowledge on customer analytics concepts in short time with good content.

I would like to thank all the faculties of the course for providing good content and explaining it in easier way to grasp the knowledge.

Thank you again.

By Kshitiz S

Jan 28, 2018

great