Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,941 ratings
1,475 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

SS

Nov 15, 2016

Amazing course for even beginners in the field of customer analytics. Highly recommend to do this course for enhancing the analytical skills. Examples and case studies explains the concept very well.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,416 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Carlos J B A

Apr 07, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

By Rayaheen A

Apr 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. The content is very comprehensive and rich.

By Siddharth

Apr 09, 2019

It's a great course for individuals that want to get a hang of how predictive and customer analytics work. I would definitely recommend this course.

By Sharon K

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent information. The information is taught that is easy to understand and apply to business operations.

By Yuetong Z

Feb 18, 2019

highly recommended!

By Rahul M

Feb 18, 2019

AMazing COurse

By Francis O

Feb 18, 2019

Great. Very theoretical but loved it and got lots of new insights.

By kaitlyn a

Feb 18, 2019

Learned so much about how we can use customer data to better understand our clientele, on an aggregate level, but also on a very granular level :) This course should be taken by every business professional looking to gain a better understanding on their customer.

By Prateek K

Feb 06, 2019

Provides very good overview and understanding of cutomer analytics, how to collect data, measure, predict outcomes and what techniques to use in different scenarios. Highly recommend for beginners.

By Daniel S R

Feb 19, 2019

it's a great course, with a new perspective about how to manage the customer analysis and relationship

By David G

Feb 20, 2019

Very informative and gain good knowledge to enter the workforce.

By Romer G

Dec 28, 2018

Excellent information, use cases and detail explanation

By Manasvee M K

Dec 28, 2018

great

By 阮心宇

Dec 12, 2018

a very impressive course

By Amenze E

Dec 12, 2018

The course provides awesome insight into the world of Customer Analytics.

By Christiane M

Dec 13, 2018

Excelent material - good path

By sriram r a

Apr 11, 2019

Absolutely great!

By Nishant M

Apr 13, 2019

Very helpful for the budding marketing professionals.

By Ribka A M

Jul 14, 2018

Very, very a good and applicative course. You have to join this course!

By Manas G

Jul 15, 2018

Awesome Course from Marvelous and extraordinary University. Faculties and teachers are Knowledgeable and good English communication skills.

By Sasidhar N

Jul 14, 2018

Best course with great leaning experience

By Sai K S

Jul 11, 2018

Awesome material by Wharton. Great professor. Eric Bradlow was the best.

By Philip C

Jul 17, 2018

The course has very current and exciting contents offered by the best tutors.

By Jose B

Jul 18, 2018

Great intro to descriptive, predictive and prescriptive. Good simple excel examples. Quizz questions are convoluted at times IMHO and I am PhD. (not talking about the anti-regurgitation questions. I liked those.) It hard to make quizz questions to really test knowledge... KEY concepts RFM, NPS, regression. missing: correlation matrix perhaps. would like to see a full case such as capital one or UPS. review of industry tools in descriptive was useful. Cool that you show the campus... This is my desk, this is my backyard where I had this aha moment, here is the cafeteria... :)