Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,938 ratings
1,474 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 1,416 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Seungsu Y

Aug 17, 2016

This course is pretty helpful to me, but I need more like how to analyze data for customers

By Daniel P d S B

Oct 06, 2016

I loved the whole course generally and best was "Applications". I would love to see some more math and models applied to the real world, in small and large businesses.

By Karthikeyan M

Oct 23, 2015

Lot of Assignments can be added

By arup k d

Nov 25, 2015

Wonderful information provided with real time examples. Course is very appealing.! KUDOS

By Ishan A

Sep 09, 2018

Its really really good

By Shanu S

Sep 18, 2018

Mathematical models are less, otherwise course is good.

By Ryan S

Sep 19, 2018

Excellent introductory course. Well done.

By Manuel H G

Sep 13, 2018

Thus far very informative, I'd give it the 5th star if it had had more practical content and maybe more case studies to work at and apply the knowledge acquired. In any case it opens up many more options to work with customer data and provides very valuable insights.

By Viktoria

Sep 13, 2018

I found information interesting, but would have liked more exercises and application of knowledge.

By Jelle V

Oct 19, 2018

Good content presented in a clear manner. Including at least some of the math would make it even better in my opinion!

By Ferdinand C

Aug 06, 2018

Topics were pretty interesting an very well explained in simple and concise manner. More detailed step-by-step explanation and illustration may be helpful though.

By Krishna P B

Aug 12, 2018

Great introductory level course.

By Lukasz S

Oct 28, 2018

It's a great course, my only concern would be that it might be a little outdated while completing in 2018/2019

By Kristen M S

Oct 26, 2018

Good use of examples to help understand the material!

By Cindy L

Nov 13, 2018

Is a useful recap of the things I learnt in the past, course could be more relevant with recent examples. Will be useful for someone without any prior marketing background

By Pratyush S

Nov 11, 2018

The course is great on theory part. As it reaches to week 4 and week 5 it really gets very interesting. The instructors have efficiently described the internal analytics companies do and the method of graphs and real data was really helpful to learn. I loved last week course a lot when my whole perception about analytics. I remember Sir Eric Bradlow's quote i.e Analytics is all about " One customer at a time and we need to go at granular levels to find right statistics." Other than that Sir Peter made a lot of impact on my mind by really dealing with probability model. His quiz was really challenging and helpful. I had to study a lot.

One thing however I found missing was hand on practical experience for students. A assignment where learn mathematical and technical approach by using real software's and maths to to predict some valuable result over a good given data set.

By liz a

Nov 11, 2018

it was really good and thorough.

By Jatin A

Nov 19, 2018

Predictive analytics part should be done in a very basic way instead of hard language . And the mathematical part must contain detailed mathematical formulas and calculations of certain termed techniques. .Case Studies part is very interesting.

By Yingdong L

Nov 22, 2018

Great lesson to learn about customer analytics. But I was expecting this course to be more practical. Maybe the professor can teach us how to analyze those data case by case.

By Zeyu M

Nov 25, 2018

I like the last part of the course (Lecture in Week 5)

By Meredith

Nov 23, 2018

Lectures were interesting and accessible. Quizzes were a little cryptic, even if you reviewed all videos and readings.

By Audrey H

Sep 30, 2018

This course was very insightful and informative for the understanding of what to look for (types of questions to investigate) and how to go about constructing the data on our customers.

By Philipp N

Sep 29, 2018

It could be a little bit more advanced and have more practical examples and cases, like in week 5.

By Diogo G M

Oct 01, 2018

The course is very informative, concise, and most of the teachers are truly passionate about what they are talking about. The examples are amazing and very good depictions of the reality. It is also interesting that these examples are broad and cover different markets.

However, it would be great if the level of english of some of the teachers would be more understandable to International students. Most importantly, it would be great if some of the quizzes were reviewed by Native English speakers. Some questions have to be inferred and not understood.

By Raj D

Oct 10, 2018

This course gave great insight hoe analytics can help to manage, and win over new customer and how effective it is for marketing!