Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,932 ratings
1,473 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 1,415 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Leonardo N A

Dec 05, 2015

I little to much superficial. But still usefull.

By Danyal R

Aug 19, 2017

Some lecture weren't up to the mark or it was difficult to understand.

By Cedric G

Apr 06, 2016

week 1 is a little complicated

By Ricardo S

Oct 11, 2015

It will be better to have some data to practice on regressions!!

By Jason G

Mar 17, 2016

Does not have very engaging material or assignments.

By nikita b

Nov 01, 2016

Good in theoretical aspects....should include some practical orientation to impart more value through this course.

By Daniel P

Sep 19, 2015

Boring.

too much talk about the same thing. Online courses must be faster, in my opinion...

By Jason M C

Sep 29, 2015

The course is decent, though it's hard to feel like I've properly learned the subject, as the class consists entirely of quizzes and lectures. I would have preferred some more interactive assignments.

By Mohamed M

Oct 19, 2016

very high level

By Sören J

Feb 02, 2016

Good introduction to Customer Analytics and some good background knowledge. However, not a whole lot of practical application or deeper insights into "Analytics Engines".

By Leandro L R H

Feb 07, 2016

The class should provide further reading to develop advanced topics. It's just a general overview.

By abdul b

Mar 08, 2016

Can be improved, predictive analytic s section was missing details

By Devanand

Aug 08, 2016

Not a deep dive into the customer analytics but got to know the basics which will help us to work with an academic project.

By Amit S

Jul 18, 2017

Great theoretical knowledge for beginner.Would recommend this course to gain insights into customer analytics before putting hands into actual customer analytics tools and technologies.

By Pierre V

Jun 09, 2016

Disappointing. It is only a general speech about available technologies in the field of customer analytics rather than an Analytics course. Some interesting concepts though.

By Ulisses P

Dec 09, 2016

In general terms I think the course is very useful to learn and understand basic concepts around customer analytics field, with the latest platforms, studies, etc within this field.

However, I was expecting to get a little bi deeper into the concepts, with more complex analysts regardin what firms is doing nowadays.

By Minna H

May 12, 2017

All the presenters were excellent, but the content was somewhat of complicated or to me in blur. I wanted more concrete examples.

By Serene T S H

Apr 01, 2016

This course is overall good for general knowledge. Would prefer more depth in terms of content touched.

By Akshay B

Dec 26, 2017

It is a good course about the usage and the application of Analytics in real world problems.

By Lisa M

Aug 14, 2016

Good introduction of topics, but it did assume some working knowledge of the topic. Some of the quiz questions did not seem to have any supporting material information in the course, making trying to determine the right answer frustrating.

By Md. S B

May 02, 2019

Good knowing about the Customer in basics . Was expecting to have more real life scenarios to be explained though.

By Nicki R

May 03, 2019

Some parts were heavy in math, but without explanation. Otherwise, great!

By Alejandro S

May 07, 2019

Outdated information, but still learned data analytic insights.

By Rahul

Jul 20, 2019

Very good foundational course on customer analytics. It would be helpful to add data crunching exercise to have practical experience on analytics from actual data .

By Niklas W S

Aug 19, 2019

Good overview course but a bit simplistic. However, I miss some practical examples that could be tried and tested out in Excel such as in the Operations Analytics course.