Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
7,060 ratings
1,508 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 1,449 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Kerry B

Jun 22, 2017

It would be better/more helpful if the professors taught the actual models that business analysts use every day. I am just getting into business analytics from a different field, and would have appreciated learning/knowing how to perform things such as probability models, churn models, etc. that they reference in their videos. Overall this course was a good introduction.

By 侯欣悦

Aug 22, 2016

This course helps me go through the basic of marketing and customer analysis.

By Cindy L

Nov 13, 2018

Is a useful recap of the things I learnt in the past, course could be more relevant with recent examples. Will be useful for someone without any prior marketing background

By Gourav S

Aug 08, 2019

Good one

By Ravish S

Apr 11, 2016

This course gives the perfect platform of tools, case study examples to explore the content on Customer Analytics. It also emphasizes on the importance of measuring the customer behavior & satisfaction. Also helps the student to clearly visualize the difference between BIG DATA (CUSTOMER DATA) vs ANALYTICS (Customer data).

By Carlos P G

Feb 25, 2019

Interesting and well planned course to get started in the concepts of customer analytics. Good examples and explanations, useful, simple and accessible. You learn to understand how to face the first steps to perform customer analytics and focus on data models.

By Daniel M

Aug 22, 2017

Really good content. Better audio needed on some of the lectures but really good overall

By Andrew M

May 02, 2017

Much of the last two weeks was either unnecessary information, or the quizzes contained answers that were somewhat arguable in different contexts. Overall, a valuable course.

By Jorge A

Jun 24, 2019

Very good!!! Thank you

By Yash D

Jun 01, 2019

good

By Felipe V

Aug 13, 2017

Podría mejorar si tuviera más contenido aplicativo. Lo informativo está perfecto.

By Philip M

Oct 02, 2016

It was a great course for getting the principles across, but would have liked a little more in depth approach.

By Xinwei L

Feb 12, 2019

I got a broad view of basic business analytics, which is great. But some of the quiz is not that relevant to the lectures. I was confused by some of them. But for the overall course, not bad.

By Michael P

Feb 13, 2017

Great introduction to customer analytics. It may not satisfy advanced learners, but if you are unfamiliar with the procedures behind collecting, reviewing, and acting on customer data, this course will definitely set you on the right path!

By Himanshu D

Feb 13, 2017

Good for the beginners who want to acquaint themselves with analytics in customer service area.

By Sally S

Mar 24, 2019

Interesting! More areas to learn from the course shared by professors. Will be more fruitful to give more examples and case studies on methods used by companies and % of improvement, benefits & ROI using customers analytics from companies' perspectives.

By Epifanio R R M I

Dec 07, 2016

You need a lot of reading to be able to understand it...

By rishav a

Nov 19, 2019

very informative and knowledgeable

By joaquin

Nov 16, 2017

un curso muy bueno, práctico y acertado a la realidad actual. lo recomiendo

By Ahmed ( E

Apr 03, 2018

I think it need more practical parts, the tools that can be used along with the techniques and best practices.

But the over all thing was very good.

By Raj D

Oct 10, 2018

This course gave great insight hoe analytics can help to manage, and win over new customer and how effective it is for marketing!

By Casper B

Feb 24, 2016

Good course and good introduction, lacking some more specific analysis tools if you only take this course instead of the whole specialization

By Makam N

May 06, 2019

Week 1 lecture, quality of lecture can be improved.

By Sonal G

Jun 09, 2019

Deep theoretical course. Would loved have viewing more practical examples and applications.

By Yingdong L

Nov 22, 2018

Great lesson to learn about customer analytics. But I was expecting this course to be more practical. Maybe the professor can teach us how to analyze those data case by case.