Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
9,561 ratings
2,126 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 2,065 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Andy L

Jan 21, 2017

A good course that will be useful for anyone looking to understand more about business data.

I wish the instructors walked through the regression models a little more to show how to make estimates when there isn't any existing price or quantity data points.

By Jennifer A

May 07, 2020

It's very helpful when the professors lay out a model and then a use case to follow. Predictive Analytics with Peter Fader was hard for me to follow, it felt less analytical and more abstract. Otherwise, it laid a great foundation for customer analytics.

By Nikita S S

Sep 15, 2019

Solid overview of customer analytics and how descriptive, predictive and prescriptive analytics interconnect to support firm-level decision making. Content not overly difficult. Challenging quizzes required reflection and thought, vs regurgitating content.

By Siddharth G

Jan 11, 2016

I loved the concepts which were introduced in this course. Although this was clarified by the course professors at the start, I would have loved to attain deeper knowledge about the various quantitative aspects of the course involving predictive modeling.

By Sally S

Mar 24, 2019

Interesting! More areas to learn from the course shared by professors. Will be more fruitful to give more examples and case studies on methods used by companies and % of improvement, benefits & ROI using customers analytics from companies' perspectives.

By Pia E

Sep 05, 2020

The teachers are experts in their fields, however some of them spoke very fast, they sometimes did not explain properly the ideas, and the slides were very basic. I recommend to revise and reestructure this course, including customer analytics updates.

By Cyril L

Feb 21, 2016

This was a highly informative course. However, the exam for the third week was very confusing. The speaker was very engaging but he did not provide enough info or related links to help students. Maybe you should revise the lessons for the third week.

By Alok B

Jun 22, 2020

For a beginner like me, this course provided lots of insights and valuable knowledge about customer analytics. Certainly if you need to get a strong hold on the subject, you need to deep dive more but this definitely helped me to up-skill myself.

By Maria M G

Apr 30, 2020

I loved it but it is important that if you want to start this, you must be willing to do some external investigation and study because it is needed in order to complete explanations and deeply understand material and answer some test questions.

By Jatin A

Nov 19, 2018

Predictive analytics part should be done in a very basic way instead of hard language . And the mathematical part must contain detailed mathematical formulas and calculations of certain termed techniques. .Case Studies part is very interesting.

By Aniket K S

Sep 04, 2016

Great content !! Helped get a good grasp on how analytics is used by Business to get value from customers, although I would add the course lacks practical approach. It would be great to add practice problems to learn algorithms in a better way.

By Max F

May 07, 2020

Para ter a nota máxima, apenas senti falta de mostrar mais a fundo passo a passo das análises, por exemplo, sobre predictive analytics houve toda uma introdução a possibilidades de ferramentas, mas nao se discutiu como operacionalizar os dados

By Anil M

Jan 01, 2016

Very good for the basic knowledge. Each part should have an associated project. Its understandable that due to busy schedule candidates would find the course material little difficult with project but it would have created a wonderful impact.

By vikas a

May 27, 2020

Study material should be with more in detail with basics although videos were quite knowledgeable and insightful, slides were not matching with that. Videos should be shorter in timing. max. The time of video lecture should be 9-10 minutes.

By Carla A S I

Apr 28, 2020

Thanks for this experience!

I am Ecuadorian, having the experience of studying at an international university was really fantastic.

About the class, I have a recommendation. We need more explanations of long-term forecasting models.

Nice job!

By Jaison S

Feb 26, 2020

This course has equipped me with an amazing insight into how firms use customer data to make important business decisions. I honestly was surprised by this course when it helped me learn how firms use customer data for strategic leavaerage

By Utsav S

May 09, 2018

A very good course especially if you want to know about customer analytics from the scratch. The professors presented and explained the concepts in the easiest way possible. Just, that the hard core hands-on analytics could not be covered.

By Michael P

Feb 13, 2017

Great introduction to customer analytics. It may not satisfy advanced learners, but if you are unfamiliar with the procedures behind collecting, reviewing, and acting on customer data, this course will definitely set you on the right path!

By yuliana h

Oct 18, 2015

I still think there is some parts that need to be fixed, for example the lessons on week 4. This course gives me much information,even mostly in theoretically. Hopefully the customer analytics in the future can cover some technical aspect.

By Chandan J

Aug 16, 2017

A well designed course which gives detailed understanding on Customer Analytics. Starts with basic understanding and by the end you get to understand the best of this craft being employed by some revolutionary and successful businesses.

By Louise M

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent material and very practical and relevant examples. It was no walk in the park. Required thinking and reasoning ability to complete it successfully. I really enjoyed learning about this exciting area of Customer Analytics.

By OHIA, P C

Jun 05, 2020

It would have been a 5 but unfortunately I could not get the contents of your last three videos. I had to depend on the learning materials. But altogether a great course, presented by wonderful academics and in a clear, simple terms.

By Antonio R P

Apr 30, 2018

Algunos temas, sobre todo en donde el componente es demasiado numérico, son demasiado superficiales, no se llegó a revisar el detalle de cómo se llega a ciertos resultados. Sería muy bueno que se mostraran los cálculos en los videos.

By Khem W

Jun 21, 2020

good for Beginner level and lots of fundamental detail and view

However, for the modern perspective the last chapter are the best related chapter and explain the link and cases of how knowledge can be apply in real business world .

By Pareshnath M

May 08, 2020

Quite a good course for a stater to customer analysis. Professors are really knowledgable and have substantial skills to impart the right knowledge. The only thing missing was the practical implication in the course like assignment.