Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
9,573 ratings
2,128 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filter by:

1476 - 1500 of 2,066 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Jingxia P

Dec 30, 2015

If the professor could give more maths insights and mathematical deductions on his paper, I will definitely give 5 stars!! Really a nice introduction on customers!

By Anuya P

Jan 29, 2020

Would have loved to understand the calculations behind the probability models in the predictive analytics section, giiven that this is a beginners level course.

By Vignesh A K

Dec 23, 2017

The lectures are great, I have been imparted a lot of knowledge, and like Mr. Eric said, it's not just because it's good to know, but it will have applications!

By Tanmoy C

Apr 23, 2020

Amazing coursework for an all-round knowledge about marketing analytics and how is it used by the industry. I hope to do an advanced course soon on this topic.

By michel d

Jan 15, 2020

I followed the course to learn more about RFM models. There's a nice introduction to it, but it's not covering this topic in depth. Still looking for more now.

By Yoon P

Apr 29, 2016

Really like it, it is helpful too, except that some slides can be a bit too wordy + boring. Try to use different types of media in terms of teaching please :)

By Christopher B

Jan 25, 2018

It was a great experience, well paced and the subject matter was clearly explained. It could use more, deeper content - it feels like scratching the surface.

By Luciana B

Aug 21, 2017

Very intesting introduction to Customer Analytics. My first Coursera course but will definitely want to complete other courses of University of Pennsylvania.

By devidutta s

Jul 03, 2018

All the slides were filled with information. Still my favourites is Eric Bradlow as he connects more by giving more indepth examples which we can relate to.

By Djomartova A

May 03, 2020

Спасибо за курс! Очень полезно!

Хочу порекомендовать применить субтитры на русском языке, данный курс будет доступен наиболее большему количеству желающих.

By Aniekan N A

Nov 17, 2019

It was an interesting 5 weeks course, getting to under direction Models that can be used , understanding ways to gather data needed for customer analytics.

By Jonathan K

Jun 06, 2018

Fantastic course! Definitely learned a lot about Analytics, specifically in marketing towards customers. Really enjoyed the segment regarding case studies.

By Yue L

May 23, 2018

The first 3 weeks of content are kind of boring, but the last week really wraps it up and makes a lot things happened in my life make sense to me suddenly.

By Irapuan C B

Apr 13, 2020

The week four and five were the hardest ones to follow, maybe it was just my fatigue after the first parts, or they need to improve in something in there.

By Venkat R

Sep 10, 2019

The course structure is very good. It will be good, if there are more live examples for each topic discussed in the course.

Thanks Coursera for the course.

By Timothy S M

Mar 28, 2018

The instruction was somewhat uneven (Professor Fader's lecture was outstanding; the high point) but generally I took a good deal of value from the course.

By Zhu K

Apr 22, 2016

It covers quite a lot data exploration methods during the course. However, they are not deeply introduced. It can be better explained with more materials.

By Preet R

May 13, 2020

very informative and useful. gave me a clear understanding of what customer analytics is and how applying customer analytics can boom a business or firm.

By 陈佳煊

May 04, 2018

Very informative. Very basic and reader-friendly. Even if I have no knowledge about this topic before, I can still catch up with most of the points here.

By Sara d M M L d S

Feb 06, 2016

The module was good. I just would like to have more cases in how companies are implementing customer analytics and overcoming the challenge of poor data.

By Rahadul I F

Apr 19, 2020

This is giving a basic foundation about customer analytics. They have teach what are the tools to use for customer analytics but not in a technical way.

By Kevin C

Feb 02, 2020

Great high-level overview! Would like a little more detail on some of the mathematical calculations that should be employed, but otherwise great info!

By Ayaz W

Apr 19, 2018

A good starter course to understand about what to look for when looking at customer analytics and who to target and what to expect from actions taken.

By Denis S L

Aug 28, 2020

It presents a relevant but very superficial content. In addition, the materials are too old and need updating to better reflect the current reality.

By David J

Feb 08, 2019

some of the material around attribution is clearly outdated to current market offerings. the content needs a refresh, has antiquated references too.