Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
7,605 ratings
1,617 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 1,559 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By kashyap k

Oct 04, 2019

Vague at times.

By Edgar L

Oct 25, 2017

Very insightful

By Sagar P

May 09, 2017

NICE COURSE!!!!

By 王铮

May 01, 2016

老师将的很好,但内容不是很多。

By Ons M S A M

May 30, 2019

Great Insight

By Oluwadamilola A

Sep 20, 2017

Great course!

By akram

Nov 04, 2016

Great courtse

By Manojkumar P

Dec 29, 2015

Nice course.

By Nguyen P H

Sep 18, 2015

Great course

By Arnab G

Jun 09, 2018

good course

By Robert B C

Sep 29, 2015

Good course

By Khurram S K

Mar 26, 2016

Helpful!!

By Gourav S

Aug 08, 2019

Good one

By Joshua S

Apr 29, 2019

Amazing

By Nazatul A B A R

Nov 05, 2016

awesome

By Alvin L

Mar 16, 2016

Great!

By 马雨禾

Nov 18, 2019

easy

By Yash D

Jun 01, 2019

good

By thulasiram .

Sep 11, 2016

good

By Venkatesh C

Mar 02, 2016

good

By HymaPrashanthi

Jan 17, 2018

g

By Govind R A

Aug 01, 2017

F

By Christine A

Nov 10, 2018

The information was useful - some material was review and some was new to me. I found that several of the quiz questions were not answerable based on the content presented in the lectures, PPT slides and additional reading material. This was very frustrating. I listed to the lectures and took copious notes. I reviewed the PPT slides and transcripts of the lectures. I read the additional material and took notes on it. But I had to take the quizzes multiple times in order to pass because some of the questions were not directly or indirectly related to the material.

By Andreas D

Nov 20, 2018

The general overview was good and a refresher what I was taught in uni 15 years ago. The material looks a bit old-fashioned and some slides look like the content was 'thrown together'.

I am missing going into details, particularly in calculating optimum price. The use of Excel Solver was not even mentioned to calculate the exact price, rather than determining it through a graph which is there or there about.

Also was missing kind of how to actually calculate CLV with Excel (I have seen a formula in the slides once, but that doesn't tell me much).

By Guilherme S

Oct 07, 2015

You can see that the teachers now what they are talking about... but this seems to be a stripped and then again stripped version of a real class. Some courses at coursera are the entire university classes and you learn a lot from them. In those 5 weeks of this course there is not that much content, so you end up thinking... where can i get more information about each single topic mentioned. References to external resources are pretty weak so far. I've loved the classes, but it each "week" could be a course on its own, with much more content.