Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
7,539 ratings
1,602 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

SS

Nov 15, 2016

Amazing course for even beginners in the field of customer analytics. Highly recommend to do this course for enhancing the analytical skills. Examples and case studies explains the concept very well.

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 1,544 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Serene T S H

Apr 01, 2016

This course is overall good for general knowledge. Would prefer more depth in terms of content touched.

By Dilip D P

Aug 08, 2016

I expected a more in depth understanding of the course like learning the mathematical modes described

By Arnab K G

Nov 10, 2015

Quizzes are worded in a very round about manner, making passing them a test of the English language!

By Meng Q

Mar 26, 2020

This course is more like an overview instead of a detailed in-depth course. But very inspirational.

By Leandro L R H

Feb 07, 2016

The class should provide further reading to develop advanced topics. It's just a general overview.

By Gopalji T

Oct 07, 2019

Should have more technical analysis level details to perform some analysis and check the outcome

By Rubén S F

Nov 12, 2015

Although it is quite basic, it is a good starting point for someone new in Customer Analytics

By Akshay B

Dec 26, 2017

It is a good course about the usage and the application of Analytics in real world problems.

By Daniel P

Sep 19, 2015

Boring.

too much talk about the same thing. Online courses must be faster, in my opinion...

By Febiana N R

Mar 08, 2020

Week 3 are hard to understand and it is like built for someone with marketing background

By Pallavi G

Jan 28, 2017

Great learning experience, although it could be more practical from the very beginning.

By Adarsh

Feb 12, 2020

Could have been in a detailed manner and more study material should have been provided

By Borisov P

Aug 30, 2016

I think we could jump in theory a bit faster, week 1 and 2 are basically introductory.

By Pedro H d M H

May 05, 2016

The first week is the only one that is really worthy. The others are too superficial.

By Gagan M

Dec 03, 2015

Exercises were fine, but some more detailed reference material would have been great.

By Ahmed M

Nov 24, 2019

i believe with more recent and new case studies on the tech-companies would be great

By Osman C

Oct 31, 2017

Me gustaría ver más ejercicios numéricos, para poder aplicarlos en nuestros trabaj

By Ebad A

Sep 24, 2019

Overall a good course but I felt that parts of it were too theoretical and long.

By Abhinav A

Nov 09, 2017

Focuses more on what is there in Customer analytics than how is analytics done.

By Ch F

Mar 22, 2020

Good overview course but some information is too topline & already outdated.

By Yuduan L

Oct 28, 2015

The course structure is good. If there is more real cases, it would be good.

By Raoul G

Oct 13, 2015

Very much bird eye view. Not a lot of detail. A lot of obvious statements.

By Nicki R

May 03, 2019

Some parts were heavy in math, but without explanation. Otherwise, great!

By PRABHAT K

Sep 25, 2016

Including a few calculations will help in understanding the core concepts

By Daniel C

Oct 29, 2015

Some errors on video of prescriptive analytics. Not so practical course.