Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
7,558 ratings
1,607 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

1476 - 1500 of 1,549 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Leonardo N A

Dec 05, 2015

I little to much superficial. But still usefull.

By Shirley Z

Dec 17, 2019

The instructor is extremely dull to listen to

By Denis G

Dec 16, 2015

There are not enough quantity of assignments.

By Brittany M

Mar 28, 2017

Lots of talking, not a lot of doing.

By Terry-Ann L

Feb 21, 2016

I found this course difficult...

By MUHAMMAD A S B A R

Dec 12, 2017

A good workout for my brain :)

By Cedric G

Apr 06, 2016

week 1 is a little complicated

By Kumar A

Jun 21, 2016

It's provides good exposure!

By Diego F

Feb 16, 2016

Good, but not on my scope.

By Jiaqi Z

Sep 26, 2016

not so interesting

By Saira B G

Aug 20, 2016

For the secod week

By Mohamed M

Oct 19, 2016

very high level

By Marica C

Dec 15, 2015

good insights!

By Manish M

Mar 30, 2020

Not my thing!

By 麦仝历

Jun 10, 2019

适用性不太强,讲得太浅显

By Antonio P L

Dec 06, 2015

Good Course

By titus l

Feb 20, 2016

It is however a real eye opener to see the applications of customer analytics. However, I do wish there was more time to understand the statistics and the math behind the modelling. This course tells you the potential, but doesn't delve into the treatment of data. Also there is insufficient case studies and practice questions unlike the operations analytics module so it was difficult to get a handle of concepts without application.

By Alex S

Feb 25, 2017

Unlike the other three business analytics courses I completed, I thought this one was light on content, and lacking adequate coverage of concrete tools (formulas, software programs, etc.). In addition, the quiz questions for weeks 4 and 5 seemed to come out of left field, as if they had been prepared for a longer, more comprehensive course; not based on the small amount of material presented.

By Micah R

Oct 31, 2015

Material is too introductory, barely skims the surface. It fails to dive into fundamental concepts beyond mere definitions, and the accompanying examples get bogged down in irrelevant details. The last section dealing with Application with Prof Bradlow is the only one that had some value, presenting a broad array of topics in an organized, simplified yet well-rounded manner.

By Lukas F

May 19, 2017

This course gives you an overview of customer analytics on a very basic level, however, sometimes too basic, even on a highschool niveau. For a paid service I expect the text to be tipo-free and the questions unambiguous. Some of the answers only consider the information just given in the video but not the big picture, therefore, they simply wrong.

By Stefano

May 23, 2016

For the price paid I would expect something more... It gives you an idea and show you examples. Good background course in order to show your interest in the subject. It could have been organized in a different way in order to make tinteractive and

By Varun R

Feb 17, 2017

Some really good weeks (Predictive Analytics and Case Studies) and some really bad weeks (Descriptive Analytics - surveys is not Descriptive Analytics and Prescriptive Analytics - which talks of marginal economics more than Analytics)

By Benjamin B

Nov 05, 2015

This course doesn't go enough in detail concerning the different customer analytics methods. The last part on applications focuses too much on what was going on in marketing in the past and doesn't address digital marketing enough.

By Zivile M

Jan 29, 2016

The scope of the course is extremely limited. One could sit down and watch all 5 weeks' worth of lectures in one go. I would expect a lot more depth from something that is called a course. This is one good lecture at best.

By Grant I

May 02, 2017

The course provided some useful insights into methods of statistically measuring customer value, however, they only provide you with the spreadsheets to input data without really ensuring you understand the und