Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
713 ratings
87 reviews

About the Course

Start-ups can benefit from a wide variety of financing options on the path to profitability, but how do you know which one to choose? This course explores different financing models, including bootstrapping, organic growth, debt and risk capital, and also provides a clear overview of equity financing including the key types of investors: angels, venture capital, and crowdfunding. You’ll learn about terms, and term sheets, exit modes and what exit strategy might be best for you. By the end of this course, you’ll have an understanding of what success looks like and how it can be financed. You’ll also be ready for the capstone project, in which you will get feedback on your own pitch deck, and may even be selected to pitch to investors from venture capital firms....

Top reviews

EC

Aug 31, 2019

This course was by far my favorite of the group so far. It definitely will have a bunch of tips on creating a FORMAL pitch deck, and other tactical strategies when pitching to investors.

MG

Apr 01, 2017

Love this course, especially in planning a new start-up. I can take these lessons and incorporate them into my planning process. That is precisely what I'm going to do.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 84 Reviews for Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability

By Benard P

Apr 10, 2017

Awesome course, great picture on entrepreneurship and forms of investment and financing

By Ravi C P

Nov 16, 2017

This is a good one

By Mateo A

Nov 16, 2017

Great course for any entrepreneur that wants to learn the intro to financing.

By Hung K C

Sep 28, 2016

This is very useful with the

By Alan R

Jan 06, 2017

Really liked the Pitch and Executive Summary section

By Emma N

Nov 02, 2017

Highlighted the fact that I need more accounting lessons but this was a great overview.

By Giorgi L

Jun 24, 2016

Great Course !

Aspirant Entrepreneurs many times make mistakes in the Innovative companies financial planning, This is great Course to Think about Financial Health of the startup and avoid Serious, OUT of CASH mistakes ...

By Pierce M

Sep 17, 2017

Excellent. Just what I needed.

By Mehdi S

Nov 01, 2016

Awesome course! Thank you for putting it up together.

By Anjali B

Feb 06, 2018

Great learning !

By James T

Jul 27, 2018

Woo! I feel great about taking these courses.

By Abdi A Y

May 04, 2019

I would like to thank professor Karl Ulrich for his thorough and articulated lectures.

By Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

By Viktor

Jun 27, 2019

The course is full of interesting information about starting an enterprise. Most of it is related to the US. Lectures are not long and are easy to pursue. When applicable lectures include examples from real companies.

In general, I think the course is good to get introduced and have some initial picture of how things work in the startup world.

By Nabetcy G

Jun 11, 2019

I'm so happy to have taken this course, it is a tool very important for my entrepreneurship.

By Bryan C M

Jul 27, 2019

Excellent! Pienso que está enfocado en emprendimientos que busquen sacarla del estadio más que en enfrendimientos sencillos.

By Eli C

Aug 31, 2019

This course was by far my favorite of the group so far. It definitely will have a bunch of tips on creating a FORMAL pitch deck, and other tactical strategies when pitching to investors.

By Prashant R

Sep 15, 2019

Nice learning experience

By Oliver M

Oct 08, 2019

Absolutely to the point and very practical!

By Carlos J R F

Sep 22, 2018

A 360 journey through entrepreneurship. Some lessons very easy to follow, others too packed with info and a rhythm that could be easier. Very grateful.

By Antonio C R G N S

Oct 30, 2018

Problems and small projects could be added to this course

By LUK H Y

Nov 21, 2018

It is a good course for entrepreneurs to get know what's need to know before they plan for their start-up.

By Gautam B

Nov 17, 2018

There can be more numerical examples, short case studies, to add more practical side to the course.

By Michael B

Sep 23, 2017

This class wrapped up and expanded on a lot of base concepts that were covered in the earlier classes. The first two weeks were a little redundant but the last two had a ton of information. This class teaches you how to put together a pitch deck and executive summary so that you can go to venture capitalists etc to get money. It explains what you and the investors expect when you take money, funding stages / rounds etc and also how to use / best use funding like crowd sourcing. Also it explains a lot of business models that you can identify your business with, utilize correctly or try instead with your problem / solution.

By Jean-Christophe P

Oct 20, 2017

Good lessons