Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
3,434 ratings
745 reviews

About the Course

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Top reviews

AG
May 4, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG
Dec 3, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 718 Reviews for Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

By Yagnik P

Dec 29, 2019

some faculty need to reduce their spelling speed but thanks to coursera speed control feature no other issue great course...

By KURUVA R K w

May 31, 2020

We need practical workshop for developing Entreprenerurship. And this is very good course for who want start a business.

By Simone S

Mar 17, 2017

Very good content and expert teachers. Overall a very good experience. I expected more articulated assessment though.

By Gaurav A

May 5, 2020

fantastic course, great lectures with examples.

the only thing that is missing is live interaction else it is superb.

By Matthias L

Apr 5, 2020

This course was very interesting and helpful. I am planning on taking the other courses of this programme as well.

By Patrick N

Jun 21, 2020

Very well structure and easy /simple to follow. I learnt a lot from the first series on Entrepreneurship. Thanks

By Raoul Z

Apr 7, 2020

Sound quality was sometimes a bit bad. Sound was only left side of my speakers.

Content could be more up to date.

By Ahmed A B

Sep 4, 2019

Very useful Course that i learn alot of information that i need in my career and help me much in my life

By medha s

May 16, 2020

really knowledgeable and helps to know the basic intricacies of entrepreneurship for learners

By Sumana

Apr 28, 2020

Great course, excellent teachers, would have preferred updated videos, these were from 2014

By Anna v O

Jan 7, 2018

very good introduction, but a bit basic compared to the other courses in the specialisation

By Melanie C

May 18, 2020

WONDERFUL! I have gained so much information and the professors are very engaging!

By Ana M C T

Jul 27, 2019

It is a great course to start. I am learning new techniques to develop my projects

By عبدالله ا

Apr 24, 2020

ممتاز الكورس

لكن اغلب المعلومات كنت اعرفها قبل واي شخص عنده خبرة بالحياه بيعرفها

By Niraj A

Jul 3, 2018

A really useful material. Has lot of practical information from around the globe.

By Cedric C

Dec 2, 2016

Very good overview of how to go about analysing ones idees before going for them.

By Deepti S

Jan 23, 2019

Course provides a good setup of tools and methods to identify and assess ideas

By Muhammad R

Jun 30, 2019

Great for the beginers looking a breif dip in the ocean of entrepreneurship.

By katica s

May 24, 2016

Totally recommended and a good start for the series. Also very motivational.

By Dmitrii M

Oct 28, 2018

Good interviews and good inspiration. I am exiting to continue the course.

By Deleted A

Apr 10, 2020

Comprehensive view of the opportunity identification lot of good examples

By Adam R

Jun 11, 2018

Good course, I just would like to see what I have answered in the test.

By Vladislav K

Apr 25, 2016

Thank you for this course! Looks like basic training for entrepreneurs.

By John E

Jun 12, 2020

Enjoyed the course. Sufficient detail but not too complicated.

By Maksud G

Sep 13, 2017

Quite basic info. Expecting more complicated theory in part 2.