Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
3,789 ratings
818 reviews

About the Course

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Top reviews

OO
Feb 28, 2021

Coursera is the best,,, I’ve always thought going to school was all you need to acquire the knowledge you want... But now I no you can be home and acquire your knowledge through the help of coursera..

GG
Dec 3, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 795 Reviews for Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

By Amaan A

Jun 14, 2016

Great content, And the faculty is up to the mark

By Hunab C

May 19, 2019

Some talks are hard to follow and lack context

By Nico S

Oct 18, 2018

Loved the content and learn something new.

By Shubham G

Apr 9, 2020

Good for understanding the opportunities

By Moe

Jun 25, 2016

Invaluable information in every lecture.

By Carlos S

Apr 17, 2016

Scholarship for further modules, please.

By Pawarisson J

May 29, 2021

Good for very beginner entrepreneurs.

By Vaibhav K

Oct 24, 2021

its 80% accurate guidance I feel

By Clarisse K T

Aug 25, 2019

Not enough books or references

By Philippe H

Jul 26, 2021

Very hands-on information.

By Sushil K

Dec 24, 2017

Nice beginning.....thanks

By Mohammad Y J

Mar 22, 2019

was a really nice course

By Daniel O T

Aug 18, 2021

Good starting point

By Maryam A

Nov 7, 2021

I really enjoy it

By Jeroen

Jun 1, 2018

Very insightfull

By Roshan V

Jun 5, 2019

Lovely course.

By Ashu S

May 4, 2016

Great course!!

By Diogo M P B

Jun 7, 2020

Good overall.

By Saifuddin J

Jul 27, 2020

nice course

By Rajneesh k

Sep 2, 2021

This

By Deleted A

Oct 31, 2017

good

By Zifeng K W

Sep 17, 2017

Cool

By Muhammad O A

Dec 25, 2017

I now have a fair idea to start planning for my startup venture. A major problem in the course has been the contributions of Prof Ethan Mollick and Laura Huang. It has been really hard to follow Prof Ethan Mollick's lectures for his fumbling with words and even a significant portion of complete sentences. The most difficult part of the course was covered rather casually. Subtitles help but they too have their caveats. Prof Karl is outstanding indeed and covers up very well for the problems mentioned. Anyway many thanks for the opportunity provided for this learning.

By Morten J

Apr 10, 2018

IMO it started good, but you lost my interest in this course when it started repeating itself into annoyance on the prototyping part. Enjoyed the Ulrich and Huang sessions, as they kept my attention and kept the presentation without to much jibberish around the key points. Picked up a couple of good items such as the profiling type of companies and the idea generation. On the idea generation this differ to many other idea generation sessions, and this one is nicely backed up with empirical data.

By Stel- l

Apr 10, 2020

Great Course! It provided all of the fundamental information and guidelines anyone seeking to take the plunge into Entrepreneurship would find valuable.

I would ordinarily have rated the course a 5-star, except for the fact that no feedback was provided to questions raised in the forum discussions. Order than that, its a top-notch program.

Thank you Coursera and wharton for this. I would definitely complete the next 4 Entrepreneurship courses.