Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
3,703 ratings
801 reviews

About the Course

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Top reviews

AG
May 4, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG
Dec 3, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 778 Reviews for Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

By Soubhik R

Sep 2, 2016

Truly inspirational course with real life examples. Those who are seriously considering to become an entrepreneur MUST take this course.

4 stars as there is very little to do for a person who is taking this course.

By Yashvardhan S

Jul 27, 2020

I personally feel that the content needs to updates and a little bit more relatable for the students.

The delivery of some professors could have been better...it was difficult to understand what they were saying.

By Carlos J G C

May 4, 2018

I have to tell it is a great course. The professors are very clever and the lessons are very easy to understand, as their content is graphic and allow you to download the course's material to review them.

By taehyeong k

Apr 27, 2017

It is hard to take a cousre for foreigner who live abroad, but this web site & lecture gave opportunity for everone including me . It will be very helpful to anyone who have interest in Entrepreneursip

By Muhammad T

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent content, in-depth compared to may other MOOCs. The instructors have organized the lectures very well and shown some useful and practical methods that can be implemented at various stages.

By ACHRAF G

Jul 13, 2020

This course has been very beneficial for me, first as an introduction into entrepreneurship, and secondly as a quick jump to practical concepts, methods and tools to develop opportunities.

By Ahmed G M

Oct 29, 2016

It's a very helpful course as introduction to entrepreneurship world. It's very rich by knowledge about how take the risk to identify and utilize opportunities and get in the marketplace.

By Peeyush R

Aug 16, 2016

As it's the start of the whole specialisation it's not very clearly detailed. Like few lectures are amazing as solo lectures, but overall week wise all lectures do not connect so well.

By Uchenna M M

Apr 6, 2017

This course in the specialization was really helpful to me in shaping my service prototype by applying "the wizard of oz" move....... Thank you so much coursera and Wharton

By Deepak M

Aug 10, 2020

first of all i would like to thank coursera for giving me aid and secondly this course is very helpful specially Ethan Mollic sir and karl's sir class are very interesting

By Guy N

Aug 27, 2017

I like the way informations are structured and displayed but rather different Quiz withing the course and at the end of each instead of only at the end of the Unit course.

By Влад Р

Nov 17, 2017

Great course about the product/enterpreneurship. A lot of views and approaches proven by lifetime experience.

Although not all of the professors semm to be knowledgeable.

By Sally Y

Oct 14, 2017

Good experience to be involved in Wharton, but I do hope there will be more optional guess interviews, which interest me most from their inspiring start-up experience.

By Hassibullah A

Apr 5, 2020

Very nice introduction to major concepts an new entrepreneur can take advantage of in building an idea to a business. I can't wait to explore the follow on modules.

By Bhuvan C P

Feb 15, 2020

My Experience with coursera is very nice. I successfully completed my Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the opportunity. Content present in the course is really good.

By Youra A

Feb 7, 2021

I hope the course was more visual with images and videos. Overall, it is a great course to learn different approaches and perspectives towards entrepreneurship.

By Richard T

Jan 9, 2017

Great introduction to entrepreneurship from 4-5 very talented professors who don't have just theoretical experience but actual experience as entrepreneurs.

By Mohit J

Mar 29, 2016

Embedded one page case study in the middle of the lecture videos with a followup debrief or the same during the assignments would be extremely useful.

By David K

May 13, 2018

Well developed lectures, practical examples,

it is evident the instructors/professors have practical experience and provide really useful guidance

By Raviranjan S

Jun 7, 2021

One of those quality courses which you don't wanna miss. I had really a good time learning this course. Looking forward learn courses like this.

By Vivekanand K Y

Sep 13, 2016

I found this course helpful and gave me basic ideas to brainstorm on a project which at the initial phase on finding out the right opportunity.

By César A C E

Mar 3, 2018

It's an overview of the definition of entepreneurship and what entails to be an entepreneur. It's a very good starting point for a begginer.

By Jose G

Mar 24, 2020

Well thought out course of instruction. It was easy to follow and challenging. Spend the time to improve videos especially in the audio.

By Avinash T

May 19, 2020

Great course i learnt a lot of new things and know about how to generate ideas for our venture,and we can implement it inn real life.

By Art S

Feb 20, 2019

A splendid introduction. Only thing it lacked were exercises as part of the course work. Otherwise a very good learning experience.