Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up, University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,114 ratings
140 reviews

About this Course

Once you have a prototype and a clearer vision of the opportunity, you’ll need to create a small organization to discover how to create a repeatable and scalable business model. Designed to provide you with a comprehensive overview of the critical components of creating a start-up, Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-up, provides practical, real-world knowledge about the lean approach, the minimum viable product, when to pivot, when to quit your day job, the art of the pitch, building and managing a team, allocating equity, and building your external team, advisory board members, professional services, and entrepreneurial strategy. At the end of this course, you’ll be able to create a strategy for launch, including knowing who you need to hire, how to manage them to provide the greatest value, and what legal aspects are involved. You’ll also be prepared for Entrepreneurship 3: Growth Strategies....

Top reviews

By IR

Aug 20, 2017

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

By NG

Oct 04, 2018

Loved this course. The quiz was a little more challenging and I highly recommend reviewing the videos twice and adding to your notes. Overall, this course of the specialization was very informative.

Filter by:

137 Reviews

By Andrés Cepeda Amarante

Mar 10, 2019

This course is awesome, I'm actually launching my startup and I already made decisions based on what I've learned from the course.

By Srinjoy Ghosh

Feb 25, 2019

good course but this course need for practical way to market research

By Silvia Bach

Feb 24, 2019

I found it very useful

By Ernesto Ovidio Roca Urioste

Feb 12, 2019

Thanks for all that information and especially the examples.

By Maheep

Feb 08, 2019

very good course

By AMEYA ABHAY WAINGANKAR

Feb 07, 2019

Fantastic course. Gives a complete knowledge of how to kick start your startup. A must do course for person instrested in doing such a course.

By Ram Mahesh Yogarajan

Feb 04, 2019

I only wish I found this course earlier - I quit a seven-figure job, with my last designation being Joint Managing Director, within a Public Listed Company in Sri Lanka to start two businesses of my own - it would have made the planning over the last 3 months faster and more structured. I use it now to revalidate assumptions and planned strategies to pivot/amend my plans accordingly. The time spent on the programme pays back, perhaps 50-fold!

Really practical and sensible information taught with the objective of actually guiding an entrepreneur in setting up a new business. The fact that there is focus on both, traditional and IT businesses clearly demonstrates the value of the skills being taught through simple practical examples.

No component of this course has been made to appear more complicated than it is, hence bringing out the true value of the lecture team. I particularly love when they share their own examples clearly demonstrating how they are not masters of theory, but active practitioners, investors, leaders and still skillful teachers.

By Andres Vaca Meneses

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent information and very practical!

By Juan Pablo López Molinari

Jan 13, 2019

Muy bueno

By Kyryl Kryhin

Jan 04, 2019

Has a lot more info you can apply comparing to the first one.