Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
1,893 ratings

About the Course

Once you have a prototype and a clearer vision of the opportunity, you’ll need to create a small organization to discover how to create a repeatable and scalable business model. Designed to provide you with a comprehensive overview of the critical components of creating a start-up, Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-up, provides practical, real-world knowledge about the lean approach, the minimum viable product, when to pivot, when to quit your day job, the art of the pitch, building and managing a team, allocating equity, and building your external team, advisory board members, professional services, and entrepreneurial strategy. At the end of this course, you’ll be able to create a strategy for launch, including knowing who you need to hire, how to manage them to provide the greatest value, and what legal aspects are involved. You’ll also be prepared for Entrepreneurship 3: Growth Strategies....

Top reviews

IR

Aug 19, 2017

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

RM

Jun 16, 2020

Course has been really insightful, made me aware with intricacies of setting up a business and what it takes to launch a startup..this will definitely help me in launching a business more carefully..

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 263 Reviews for Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

By Duke N

Nov 30, 2016

Interesting

By Kurowski R P

Aug 16, 2022

exellence

By Caio F S V

Sep 15, 2020

Excellent!

By Aldo V

Aug 6, 2020

Very good.

By Tyrone C B

Jan 14, 2020

The Best !

By andy t

May 21, 2016

THANK YOU!

By Sitavra H

Aug 11, 2021

fantastic

By Juan P L M

Jan 13, 2019

Muy bueno

By Stephanie

Mar 19, 2018

Very good

By Emma N

Nov 2, 2017

excellent

By Aditi C

Sep 25, 2017

excellent

By André B F

Feb 26, 2018

Love it.

By Henan M d S F

Apr 4, 2016

Amazing!

By co9e

Nov 5, 2022

Awesome

By Smita V S

Jun 17, 2020

Amazing

By Daniel R V

Oct 21, 2016

Great!

By Aakash R

Apr 16, 2020

Good

By Yong P

Oct 22, 2019

Ex

By Alex G

Sep 13, 2017

E

By Jeffrey S

Jul 10, 2016

The material taught in this course is great. It focuses on how to launch your idea using the lean start up, business model, etc. If you have been reading some books, you will find some of the things mentioned to be familiar. You will also learn how to build your team, and navigate through difficult conversation, such as equity division. You will learn on what to look for in hiring key management, and professional services.

Unfortunately, some of the points mentioned may not be relevant to countries outside USA.

By mehran f

Aug 1, 2020

Good course. Excellent instructors. Wealth of information. They have obviously put lots of effort and thought in developing the course material. I wish aside from the lecture transcriptions, there was a downloadable list of key points. Essentially the most important points are what we are tested on. Yes that is not the complete picture, but would be great to have both pictures. Thanks from Chicago.

By Niña T

Jan 31, 2021

The lessons here truly resonated with me, and I found a lot of value in going through this course WHILE launching a startup. Of course, for the marketer in me, "launching a start-up" also meant "launching a product", so I was looking for more go-to-market lessons here. I do hope to learn that in the other Entrepreneurship courses in this specialization!

By Jahaziel P

Jun 8, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. There were ideas that really helped me defined my idea. I love the presentation. I would suggest breaking some of the longer modules into smaller parts. Add another Quiz on the third and 4th lesson. I do love this specialization. I am going to keep going.

By Marcos M

Apr 28, 2020

I liked the course in general, there are some courses that are really interesting and some others that are not. For me one of the disadvantages it is that is is based mostly in US fundamentals.

Other than that the curse has been really helpful.

By Anthony

Aug 10, 2017

Overall, pretty good

One minor gripe - one of the quiz questions in week 4 has an error. It asks about "disadvantages" yet the multiple choice options all convey "advantages" and its not a "none of the above" type of answer.