Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
3,391 ratings
585 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 574 Reviews for People Analytics

By Mame-Mor F

Jan 19, 2017

Great content, very good speakers. bravo !

By ZHANG Y

Oct 23, 2016

Helpful. Thanks!

By BAMBANG S

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent course! I joined the course with low expectation, however I was surprised on the amount and usefulness of the information and techniques. I surely can apply some of them in my daily work and career.

By Matt S

Jan 03, 2016

Fantastic and challenging course - a great overview of the subject, with many actionable models and insights from Ivy League professors.

By Jingxia P

Dec 31, 2015

Maths deductions lacks a little bit, other than that, everything is perfect! New insights that some of them I never think about.

By Daniel V

Dec 18, 2015

Extremely valuable introduction to People Analytics. It has inspired me to go back and revise my knowledge of statistics and investigate further what methods my company uses when evaluating personnel. Highly recommended

By Liang C

Apr 10, 2016

Excellent

By Suyash K

Aug 15, 2017

I thank all the professors for these valuable insights.

By Mohit S

May 14, 2018

A very good course taught in depth by the faculties.

I recommend this course to both freshers and experienced professionals.

By Yishai R

Oct 02, 2017

very interesting

By Jouran C

Dec 12, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the alternative perspective on how to leverage data resources to cultivate employees regardless of the organization's size. The introduced concepts challenged the way one should think about employee development.

By Christian G

Aug 02, 2016

G

By Missael J L M

May 28, 2017

very important for the student

By Yuzheng A

Jul 18, 2017

Pretty excited about learning people analytics which enables me to understand how to hire people effectively and maintain them in an industry to maximize profits.

By Amal E

Mar 11, 2018

Very interesting and unique perspective. I appreciate this people + numbers approach, it helps better understand people b

By Anurag

Nov 06, 2016

One of the best course on People Analytics; Covers indepth insights of HR processes and how to use analytics for improving them.

By Diana C

Jun 05, 2017

Great! Even though the statistical basics are mandatory :)

By V.V.L.N. S

Mar 29, 2018

Excellent Course

By Adekoje M I

Jul 03, 2018

Awesome Course. Highly revealing

By Mónica L A

Jan 22, 2018

I loved it

By MD K A B A G

Feb 13, 2018

INTERESTING!

By ALHASSIM B A

Apr 18, 2018

This course show me how to understand the power of big data and advanced analytics to identify problems in internal processes and create new efficiencies, rewarding them with significant improvements in performance.

By abhijit s

Feb 13, 2018

great great learning about talent managment and performance review...very ratiolan and how we can keep biasis out of our recrutment , performance evaluation and managment of people...

By Joshua A O

May 11, 2018

Great Course

By Sumit B

May 03, 2018

New things to learn. Very useful