Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
4,250 ratings
780 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 770 Reviews for People Analytics

By Anand A

Mar 24, 2017

The concepts introduced in this course, particularly on Collaboration and Talent Analytics, are very valuable to every middle manager.

By Srinivasan V

Aug 07, 2018

Some really fantastic insights! Down to earth real life examples and issues were discussed which helped grasp the subject very easily

By Daniel M

Oct 18, 2019

Outstanding! This has been an invaluable learning experience. I highly recommend this course - it was enlightening and enjoyable.

By Miriam N S

Oct 17, 2017

Great overview of People Abalytics, it's application areas and practice examples ! Also great to highlight ist limits and pitfalls

By Pamela A

Dec 07, 2018

Muy interesante, me brindó herramientas conceptuales y prácticas que me permitieron re-prensar mi quehacer diario. Lo recomiendo!

By Jia J Y

May 11, 2020

Insightful course about people analytics, I learnt a lot from the course and it inspired me to learn even more about this field.

By Taeyoung K

Jul 23, 2019

This is a quite interesting and essential course for HR manager, especially living in an industry of rapid technological change.

By Anurag

Nov 06, 2016

One of the best course on People Analytics; Covers indepth insights of HR processes and how to use analytics for improving them.

By Jingxia P

Dec 31, 2015

Maths deductions lacks a little bit, other than that, everything is perfect! New insights that some of them I never think about.

By Persiya J C

Jun 14, 2019

this course from coursera was very useful in helping me understand the performanace management and staffing to a greater exten

By Samuel R

Mar 10, 2017

This has been incredibly helpful! All of the instructors are very engaged, the supplementary materials are great! Awesome job!

By Rahil S

May 19, 2020

Professors are really good , they taught the course perfectly

It gave me a better clarification of People Analytics

Thank You

By Mohit S

May 14, 2018

A very good course taught in depth by the faculties.

I recommend this course to both freshers and experienced professionals.

By Liz N

Jun 12, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful insight! The lessons and learning is worth it and applicable for an in-house recruiter like me.

By John S J

Jul 20, 2019

This course was extremely enlightening, because it explains how big data helps HR organizations maximize talent decisions.

By ABHIJIT M

May 29, 2020

great insight to how data can be used in human resource management and make the procedures more effective and error free.

By Grace A

Mar 22, 2020

interesting and clearly presented information, useful real world examples and engaging teachers. Glad I took this course!

By Amal E

Mar 11, 2018

Very interesting and unique perspective. I appreciate this people + numbers approach, it helps better understand people b

By Harendra S

May 09, 2020

Very good course, high quality content, great videos, relevant examples and above all good quality method of assessment.

By Chetna P

Apr 04, 2020

Excellent module with great mentors. Most relevant for today's Human Resource scenario. Kudos for putting this together.

By Sebastian M

Mar 06, 2020

Great introduction into the field of People Analytics! High-quality course content in easily digestible learning nuggets

By Alex M

Jan 06, 2018

Really interesting content and the professors have a friendly and agreeable manner in presenting all of it. Great work!

By Eraj I

Apr 26, 2020

Solid course, gives you the essential knowledge and a good foundation to build upon in the area of People Analytics.

By Sneha I

Apr 17, 2018

Very well structured, good insights learned especially through correlation of sports related instances and concepts.

By Ramakrishnan H

Apr 16, 2020

Good Course to know about the people analytics. It also tells about how HR performs their role in our organisation.