Welcome to module 2. Share with Google Drive. In the last module, you learned about My Drive and Shared Drives. In this module, we'll look at collaborator roles and permissions and what these mean for sharing with Google Drive. Google Drive makes it easy to share folders with colleagues and other collaborators. As we covered previously, the owner of Google Drive content is the person who created it. Others can be added as an editor, commenter, or viewer when you're sharing a folder. As collaborators are added, you can optionally notify them via email. Editors can add, move, and delete folder content. Editors can also change permissions and share the folder. Commenters can view the files and leave comments and replies, but cannot change, move, or delete any files. Viewers can only view the folders contents. You can also give viewers and commenters temporary access by setting an expiration date with a calendar picker. You can change and assign permission at anytime or revoke it entirely. There might be times when you want to share just a file and not all the files in a folder. With Google Drive, you can share files using the same permissions as sharing a folder. Viewer, commenter, and editor. Select share to view your collaborators and their permissions. Permissions can be changed at any time, including removing collaborators entirely or transferring ownership of the file to another editor. Selecting the share with people settings icon exposes additional options that are enabled by default. For folders and files, the editors ability to change permissions and share can be removed, and for files, you can also remove the ability of viewers and commenters to download, print, and copy the file. To share a file or folder, right-click on it and select share at the top right of the list. Share with a specific person by typing their name or email address and choose a role. Collaborators can also be added via Google Group using the group's email address. All members of the group receive the same permissions when a file or a folder is shared this way. Using Google Groups to grant permissions can be effective because it removes the need to constantly manage sharing settings at the file level. As new people join the group, they're automatically granted access to the files they need and as others leave, their access is automatically revoked. Folders can also be shared via a link. The default link access can be set by your organization via a policy. Link sharing is disabled by default. To get a link, click the get link icon and then copy link. The link is now on your clipboard. When link sharing is enabled, the link can be copied and sent to collaborators or added to a document or website. The link sharing scope can be restricted, allowing access only to specific people, people within your organization and anyone with a link. You can change the scope to suit your own sharing requirements. If you want to restrict access to specific people in groups, you can set the permissions for each person in group and the list individually. If you make the link available to everyone in your organization or make it public, you set a permission for the sharing scope, which can be viewer, commenter, or editor. You can also specify whether the folder is searchable and drive by people in your organization when link sharing is enabled. Files can be shared in the same way via a link. A file can be shared via a link within your organization by choosing the name of your organization.