Chevron Left
Back to Analyzing Company Performance using Ratios

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Analyzing Company Performance using Ratios by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
285 ratings
42 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hour long guided tutorial, you will learn how to examine the company’s performance on a yearly basis, as well as against their peers. The learners will be able to analyze the company’s performance in terms of profitability, liquidity, activity, and solvency. The learners then will be able to communicate their findings. Note: This tutorial works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This tutorial’s content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

Top reviews

FS
Mar 24, 2021

For me who do not have deep experience in finance, this course is good. Especially as the first step to make a better financial analysis. Thank you Coursera!

RA
Oct 1, 2020

thanks for the interesting materials and user friendly tool to achieve the certificate. I enjoyed the course and practiced very well.

Filter by:

26 - 42 of 42 Reviews for Analyzing Company Performance using Ratios

By Álvaro P F

Oct 7, 2020

Very useful

By Irish M M

Jun 17, 2020

excellent!!

By Deepak K

Oct 31, 2020

Thank You

By Abhishek K

Mar 9, 2021

awesome

By YASH N S

Jun 1, 2020

Great

By p s

Jul 1, 2020

Good

By Rahaf H A

Jan 14, 2021

🖤

By ADITI K

Jul 15, 2020

The course was amazing, but I had faced issues understanding the concepts earlier as I am from different backgrounds, although I had gained the knowledge of new concepts and I am happy.

Thank

you for the course.

By أحمد م ف م س

May 7, 2020

It awesome to try something real but i am confusing in some point how we get this formula that is the thing need to understand in order to not forget this formula

By Tanumoy S

May 20, 2020

It is a good course for anyone who is new to managerial accounting or wants to refresh their basic accounting knowledge!

By Anushka G

Jul 16, 2020

Please give the option of using own google sheets as rhyme takes time and is slower

By M A K

Sep 19, 2020

You can get a better understanding of the theory by taking a dedicated course.

By SRIJIT D N

Jun 2, 2020

The course is easy and simple to do.

By MOHNISH J

Jun 3, 2020

Nice project

By Daniel P

Mar 5, 2021

The course explains how to obtain the data from the financial statements and calculate the ratios, but the final analysis is too poor, not enough to make me feel confident to use this knowledge in a real world case. In the end I'm not confident to describe a final report choosing one of the companies used in this course.

By Prajakta L

Jun 23, 2020

good sessions

By Kirill V

Feb 5, 2021

Hard to access files. The host makes mistakes during the recording but doesn't re-record it, meaning he doesn't care about the quality. The project is all about using some formulas and finding information in google sheets. Overall, didn't like it.