Chevron Left
Back to Build a Simple App in Android Studio with Java

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build a Simple App in Android Studio with Java by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
789 ratings
134 reviews

About the Course

In this beginner project we will give you an introduction to using Android Studio and will facilitate you gaining the confidence and knowledge to begin your journey in the world of Android Development. By the end of this course you will have built an app in Android Studio using Java and will have uploaded your APK to Appetize. You will learn how to test your app on the Appetize platform. In this app you will build buttons, a TextView, an EditText, and dialog boxes. We will also cover using AVD Manager to create virtual devices that could be used to test applications in Android Studio. Projects in Series 1: 1. Build a Simple App in Android Studio with Java 2. Build a Persistent Storage App in Android Studio 3. Build a Linear Layout App in Android Studio 4. Build a Relative Layout App in Android Studio 5. Build a Table Layout App in Android Studio Projects in Series 2: 1. Build an App in Android Studio using Resources 2. Build an App in Android Studio using Static Files 3. Build an App in Android Studio using Read - Write 4. Build an App in Android Studio using onTouch 5. Build an App in Android Studio using Activities...

Top reviews

SD

Apr 26, 2020

Great one.....helped me alot in knowing a basic and building a basic android app using android development. Also the host is too good and helful

MK

Jun 4, 2020

Good Course.......but it can be made little bit long in order to understand the tricky part of the app made in this course...

Thank You

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 133 Reviews for Build a Simple App in Android Studio with Java

By Ehsanul S A

Jul 16, 2020

It was a perfect course for the Android developer beginners. The emulator and finally submitting to the io. it's perfect. thank you.

By Reuben R

Jun 25, 2020

Fast and great way to build confidence and foundation needed to start your mobile application development journey

By Srishti P

Jun 15, 2020

Coursera is great platform for online course. It is useful and understandable for beginners like me :)

By Sayan B

Jun 6, 2020

Best Project-based course to make a simple app in android for the first time.

By Monirul H

May 8, 2020

A peer graded assignment at the end of the project would have been great.

By Sheila G

Nov 30, 2020

Recommended for beginners. Thumps up to the creator! Thank you Coursera.

By Akhil U

May 16, 2020

Excellent explanation for Android Development in Android Studio in Java

By Md. E U

Aug 24, 2020

Its a very Initiative beginner level android course for beginners.

By Brayan G N C

Aug 24, 2020

excelente curso, muy bien explicado.

lo recomiendo totalmente.

By SAYAN D

Jun 30, 2020

Quite a detailed course. Immensely beneficial for beginners!

By Shivali

Aug 31, 2020

Thanks for making me introduced to Android Studio :)

By Rohit P

Nov 8, 2020

I got the basic understanding of the Android studio

By Rishabh K

Sep 30, 2020

everything is alright and explained perfectly

By ARJUN R

Nov 12, 2021

Clear as a Crystal, Short as a Story.

By omaribrahimelzeftawey

Jun 21, 2020

Fuckingg gooodd Sir I love you doctor

By KAPIL P

Jun 7, 2020

Best Short Guided Project in 1 hour!!

By Ritika s

Jul 19, 2020

Execellent project for brignners

By Kolawole E O

Oct 6, 2020

Interesting and educative

By Ramesh K

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent learning skills

By MRS. D S

May 30, 2020

Two hours project. Nice

By Suraj y

Jul 6, 2022

I Learn SomeThing New

By Chaetll च

Jun 7, 2020

Wonderful experience!

By Kalpesh P

Jun 2, 2020

well and good course

By w w

Dec 20, 2021

awesome i completed

By GIRISH S

Jul 21, 2020

good place to learn