Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Networks and Cisco Devices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Networks and Cisco Devices by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
133 ratings
36 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the CCNA 1.1: Introduction to Networks and Cisco Devices. This project is the first of a guided-projects series that is designed to help you acquire the hands-on skills required to pass the CCNA certification exam. In this 2-hours guided project, you will understand and identify different network components and network types, you will also be able to manage Cisco devices and perform basic device configuration and security management....

Top reviews

MG
Sep 29, 2021

i learned a lot from this course although it is like a revision to me but i grab a lot of new things and how to configure networks and cisco devices, thanks.

SK
Jun 21, 2021

Great fro beginners , I have worked with cisco packet tracer for some time , still it was great to have a little bit of extra knowledge

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 36 Reviews for Introduction to Networks and Cisco Devices

By Raj G

Feb 19, 2021

I took all associated CCNA courses 1.1 - 1.6. This course is a bare bones approach to entering some simple Cisco commands in a simulation environment. The instructor does not provide much background regarding the commands you are entering and just goes through each task like a drone. I was expecting a lot more from this type of Guided Project. As a student I was never challenged to use the commands I learned to create anything new. The quiz after each section was too simple and only tested memorization of the Cisco commands and not any meaningful application. Also the Guided Project, which shows the instructor video and a cloud desktop kept switching to Full Screen with the Video when I was trying to enter commands on my cloud desktop. Every minute I had to undo this full screen video mode to be able to enter commands on my cloud desktop again. This was very irritating, taking away from the experience of following along with the teacher. The instructor needs to overhaul this course and put more heart into creating a set of videos and instructions that a student can truly learn something from. I feel like I learned nothing at the end of this course other than a few simple Cisco commands. The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking from Google is a much better course to take.

By Godwill A

Mar 18, 2021

I gained more understanding with the help of your tutorials than I was thought in school. Thank you

By Subhasmita P

Nov 5, 2020

very healthy projrct for star a networking project

By Karagkiozidou E

Dec 13, 2020

Very attractive to attend to!

By Kalash M S

Jan 31, 2021

الكورس كتيرر مفيد

By Muhammad A G

Sep 30, 2021

i learned a lot from this course although it is like a revision to me but i grab a lot of new things and how to configure networks and cisco devices, thanks.

By soniya k

Jun 22, 2021

Great fro beginners , I have worked with cisco packet tracer for some time , still it was great to have a little bit of extra knowledge

By Bobby J

Apr 21, 2021

A great introduction for anyone without computer skills, also to get a grasp of Cisco Networking.

By JOSEPH B

Nov 22, 2020

This course is very helpful if you want hands-on skills on cisco devices using the packet tracer

By Preammie P

May 29, 2021

It's good overview about networking concept and tools. Brief version.

By MALDONADO P M R

Jun 23, 2021

e​xcelente curso y muy buena la explicacion del instructor

By Igor N

Oct 8, 2021

Great intro to Cisco networking even for beginners!

By Jeremy S

Aug 10, 2021

G​ood, short course about Cisco CLI commands

By Altaher M A

Nov 19, 2021

really useful material

By JONATHAN S

Feb 24, 2021

Fun and informative.

By Ruaa B

Oct 18, 2021

i​t's very usefull

By christopher

Jun 22, 2021

Excellent Course

By venkateswarao p

Aug 25, 2021

very satisfied

By Асет М

Dec 6, 2020

Хороший Курс!

By Paul D B D

Nov 18, 2020

Very helpful.

By Nairo G M

Nov 17, 2020

Very Good

By Suresh C P

Nov 4, 2020

very good

By mohamad h

Sep 25, 2021

tthanks

By Алибек Е

Dec 10, 2020

спасибо

By Robel D

Aug 17, 2021

thank