Chevron Left
Back to Clustering Geolocation Data Intelligently in Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Clustering Geolocation Data Intelligently in Python by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
389 ratings
60 reviews

About the Course

In this 1.5-hour long project, you will learn how to clean and preprocess geolocation data for clustering. You will learn how to export this data into an interactive file that can be better understood for the data. You will learn how to cluster initially with a K-Means approach, before using a more complicated density-based algorithm, DBSCAN. We will discuss how to evaluate these models, and offer improvements to DBSCAN with the introduction of HDBSCAN. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

NB
May 20, 2020

It would be better if there was no time limit to the project on VM as the VM was too slow.Rest the instructor was awesome ,content was perfect and whatever he taught was very well understood.

TS
Apr 17, 2020

Thanks a lot, It was a short, quick and very useful project learning experience. Hope you will provide more geospatial data analysis projects in future soon.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 59 Reviews for Clustering Geolocation Data Intelligently in Python

By Deibid S R V

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent!

By Doss D

Jun 26, 2020

Thank you

By purnachand k

May 12, 2020

Thinkable

By Kamlesh C

Jul 8, 2020

thanks

By VIIKASH K

Jun 30, 2020

superb

By p s

Jun 26, 2020

Good

By Kamjula V R

Jun 26, 2020

good

By tale p

Jun 17, 2020

good

By Vajinepalli s s

Jun 17, 2020

nice

By Ashwini M

Jun 11, 2020

Good

By Saisuhas

May 16, 2020

good

By Chandra k K

Jun 8, 2020

g

By PONDARA K

Jun 1, 2020

5

By MANIKANTA S

May 26, 2020

5

By SULTAN A

May 12, 2020

o

By Manisha S

Jul 13, 2020

It is very interactive and informative course. The instructor is patient in explaining almost every cell of code. I thoroughly enjoyed the course divided in chunks.

By archit s

Apr 25, 2020

course is good but please explain the content and code of .npy files

By Dhruv M

Jun 24, 2020

I need More explanation on using those algorithms. Rest is all good

By ASHUTOSH B

May 22, 2020

Nice way to learn new things and how to implement them

By Juan P A O

Apr 26, 2020

I'm native Spanish and I would like it have subtitles.

By Idris

Sep 21, 2020

It is a good class and he is also explaining well.

By Alex A

Nov 30, 2020

Thank you!

By Mayank r

Apr 7, 2020

GOOD!

By Sushant S

Jun 7, 2020

good

By Jorge H G G

Feb 25, 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.