Chevron Left
Back to Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python by Coursera Project Network

3.9
stars
497 ratings
102 reviews

About the Course

In this 1-hour long tutorial, you will learn how to do Computer Vision Object Detection from Images and Videos. At the end of the tutorial, you'll have learned how to detect faces, eyes and a combination of them both from images, how to detect people walking and cars moving from videos and finally how to detect a car's plate. This tutorial runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: You should have a fundamental knowledge of Python and OpenCV. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This tutorial works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

OE
Sep 15, 2020

Excellent project for beginners in this domain. Clear explanation and repeated practice over various scenarios made it easier to pick up the codes for object detection.

NS
May 10, 2020

The course was pretty amazing, especially the tutor was nice and I could understand everything he explained and I am in love with Rhyme, it makes learning so easy.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 101 Reviews for Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python

By Isuru A

Aug 6, 2020

Good guided project which covers how to use cascade files to detect objects in an image with open cv.

By srinivas d

Jun 11, 2020

It would be better, if we explain modules and its parameters in detail

By MAHENDRA P

Jun 4, 2020

THIS PROJECT WILL HELP YOU TO ADVANCE YOUR SKILLS ON PYTHON & OPENCV.

By Pratikshya M

Oct 28, 2020

Good introductory course on object detection

By sai K R

Jun 8, 2020

slang is not understandable sorry!!!!

By Rishav D

Aug 11, 2020

Very Well explained course

By Rahad A N

May 2, 2020

Car detection is not found

By Raj T

May 31, 2020

Not explained very well

By M. H A P

Jul 28, 2020

Too short and too easy

By Arish P

Aug 6, 2020

Subtitles are needed

By Anamika R N

Sep 14, 2020

very well.

By Woramet

Jul 6, 2020

Good!

By mamieva D

Sep 22, 2020

good

By Rahul P

Jun 8, 2020

Good for beginers. You need to complete atleast the image basics with open cv course before doing this for a easy understanding(Recommended Images basics and Video Basics with openCV). We will learn to detect and draw a rectangle over identified faces, bodies,cars,car plates etc.. Would be great if the classfier part is also explained

By Fahim R

Jun 10, 2020

Accent was hard to understand for me. I was expected that the inside of the classifier/detector will discuss but got frustrated. This only taught how to load images and and use a classifier!!

By Phillip

Jul 13, 2020

My session crashed midway and I couldn't reconnect.

The guide says you can download your files, but I couldn't find a way to do that with Rhyme.

By Ahmad S

Jun 29, 2020

Meh! Should be enough if you already have experience with other techs, say matlab, and just wanna "translate" to OpenCV.

By Nathan

Mar 21, 2021

Fun use cases, but too repetitive. Not enough explanations about what's going on.

By Aravinda R J

May 1, 2021

It could have been explained a little more in detail

By Rajeev M

Sep 10, 2020

problem executing code on ryhme

By Omkar P M

May 30, 2020

Instructor is Very Bad

By nandini b

Aug 16, 2020

Good explanation

By ved p

Jun 4, 2020

This project is good for an initial understanding, but I would request to increase access to the online hardware systems and at the same time provide better pre requisites and also the official documents/ code to get downloaded on the system.

By Dipraj C J

Jul 23, 2020

even after writing correct code i was getting errors for cv2

By Anshul J

Aug 25, 2020

Sound is not clear