Chevron Left
Back to Mining Data to Extract and Visualize Insights in Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mining Data to Extract and Visualize Insights in Python by Coursera Project Network

4.2
stars
108 ratings
18 reviews

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will learn how to load and extract useful information from your dataset using Python, a free, open-source program that you can download. You will then learn how to clean your data set by removing unwanted whitespaces, columns containing several empty values, rows containing empty column values and duplicated row entries. Next, you will create various visualizations to identify patterns and outliers in your dataset, and visualize correlations between different columns. Lastly, you will learn how to visualize a highly dimensional dataset using principal component analysis (PCA). These steps are part of exploratory data analysis that you will need to carry out for any data science project to help you understand your dataset. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

Filter by:

1 - 18 of 18 Reviews for Mining Data to Extract and Visualize Insights in Python

By Flower Y

Oct 4, 2020

not informative in explaining the whys

By premalatha

Nov 1, 2020

it was a nice experience to learn again the some of the python analysis

By Jesus M Z F

Jul 29, 2020

Great course, I have learn many new things. Thank's

By Prajwal K

Nov 9, 2020

Learned some new insights in DATA ANALYSING

By Syed A R

Nov 3, 2020

Excellent course. Fantastic instructor!

By Shrey K

Sep 30, 2020

Good Course for beginners!

By ADITI S

Jul 28, 2020

Nicely curated project!

By Priscila A B

Feb 14, 2021

I am happy...

By Mohamad F H

Feb 14, 2021

Nice courses

By Muhammad M

Dec 25, 2020

informative

By ritu b

Oct 29, 2020

great Work

By Md. T U B

Aug 2, 2020

excellent

By Nishant T

Oct 31, 2020

good

By Rheco P

Aug 2, 2020

fun

By Pranav K

Oct 30, 2020

The course itself is designed well, but the interface is frustrating, and the gaps taken by the instructor while he types feels like a waste of time. Maybe he can read aloud what he's typing to make it less mundane.

By Jorge H G G

Feb 26, 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously.

It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

By Riwaj S

Nov 3, 2020

I don't think that this course was very engaging. It also was poorly presented and did not teach me much. Nothing was explained, he just typed. You don't really need to watch the videos to ace the exam.

By ABHISHEK K R

Nov 3, 2020

Codes are not explained