Chevron Left
Back to Building Digital Media using Graphic Design in Google Slides

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Digital Media using Graphic Design in Google Slides by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
393 ratings

About the Course

By the end of this 1 hour-long guided project, you will create a flier for a networking event using graphic design best practices. This course will walk you through the basics of working on a graphic design project. It begins with determining the approach for the project including understanding your audience. From there we will move onto typography where we will select the most appropriate typeface. We will also discuss using imagery such as photos and clip art. Next, we will explore some basics of color theory and select some colors for the flier. From here, we will discuss page layout and we will leverage the Grid concept to align the components of the flier into the final product. Lastly, we will publish the project....

Top reviews

TA

Invalid date

The course was easy to catch up and gave me some basic ideas and i can use it in my designs .

GC

Invalid date

i learn a lot of kind how to make design graphic design

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 79 Reviews for Building Digital Media using Graphic Design in Google Slides

By Aashna B

May 30, 2020

Great initative to teach people. But transcript should be available online after Rhyme use is completed.

By Tetiana M

May 13, 2020

The information seems to be relatively overall. I would appreciate some more insights in this field.

By Tanya M R A

Jun 10, 2020

The course was easy to catch up and gave me some basic ideas and i can use it in my designs .

By Melissa M T

Aug 10, 2020

This is very useful especially for beginners like me who needs to do simple graphic design.

By Galupo C

Oct 23, 2020

i learn a lot of kind how to make design graphic design

By Tushar R

Jul 15, 2020

Wonderful and short course, easy to digest . thanks madam

By Natalie P

Sep 4, 2020

I have gotten the concept in how to do graphic design

By Hesed F A

Jan 13, 2021

Need help on Rhyme not very user friendly..

By Ishita G

Jul 14, 2020

was a very informative course

By Yogesh v

Sep 2, 2020

good project for beginners.

By Ginelle Y

Dec 2, 2020

It was a nice experience!

By W. R S S

Jul 5, 2020

Good, but very basic. :)

By Abdullahi M

Jul 26, 2020

Very interesting

By Alwielland B

Jul 21, 2020

great course

By J P P

Jun 17, 2020

i enjoyed it

By Md. N H

Aug 7, 2020

Thanks

By LINGGESH T

Sep 30, 2020

Nice

By ASHISH I D

Jul 24, 2020

good

By Mr. M K S E

Jun 25, 2020

good

By Annie J

Jan 12, 2021

It was clearly explained but the Rhyme website used for this course was extremely slow. The course is supposed to take 1,5 hour but since the Rhyme website stopped working I had to restart the program adding another 15 minutes or so. Otherwise a good beginners course!

By manish R

May 31, 2020

BETTER UNDERSTANDING OF THE TOOL AND BEST USE IN CAREER ENHANCEMENT

THANK YOU

MANISH RUPANI

By Yasmine R K

Oct 30, 2020

Good introduction to Graphic Design for non-designers

By Himanshu C

Aug 18, 2020

Could have been bore deeper

By Sowmiya d

May 14, 2020

GOOD to learn

By Radhika S

Sep 27, 2020

GOOD