Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Ethereum DeFi Smart Contract Security & Exploits

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Ethereum DeFi Smart Contract Security & Exploits by Coursera Project Network

4.1
stars
56 ratings
13 reviews

About the Course

This project is for curious minds interested in understanding popular Ethereum-based application vulnerabilities that are particularly effective in decentralized financial (DeFi) markets. In this project, we will execute a few exploits within a few example smart contracts on a blockchain we will deploy. By the end of this project, you should have hands-on experience and a firmer understanding of race conditions and other types of ecosystem manipulation measures that can occur in Ethereum-based decentralized financial (DeFi) markets. Ideal participants have a basic understanding of how Ethereum works and some experience executing Ethereum transactions....

Top reviews

YT
Nov 6, 2020

Awsome course keep going! and please add more written tutorials and documentations

AE
Sep 24, 2020

Great course, for learning ehtereum Defi security on smart contracts

Filter by:

1 - 13 of 13 Reviews for Introduction to Ethereum DeFi Smart Contract Security & Exploits

By Anti R

Aug 30, 2020

No explanation of the attacks or background to ethereum contracts in general. Ryme learning platform was extremely difficult to use without constantly clicking back and forth the video on own machine. Really bad experience.

By Yannic H

Jul 28, 2020

Only Copy/Paste and poor explanation. Not worth the money. Instead read the Mastering Ethereum book chapter about security: https://github.com/ethereumbook/ethereumbook/blob/develop/09smart-contracts-security.asciidoc

By Unmesha B

Sep 18, 2020

Nothing was explained in detail, just copy paste stuff, could not understand much although I have a background in Ethereum based blockchains.

By Arpan D

Aug 11, 2020

Rhyme totally destroyed my experience of the guided project.

After a few hours, it did not allow me to follow along by saying: Error: You will not be assigned a cloud desktop.

I can live with the minor bugs and inconveniences present with that software but this, I cannot.

By Mohammad T

Jul 29, 2020

had worst experience ever, the cloud based practice sandbox wasn't even loading so I had to guess the answers and google some of the topics.

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON IT

By Cosimo d M d T

Sep 9, 2020

Waste of money and time, worse online experience ever, no course content

By Yehia T

Nov 7, 2020

Awsome course keep going! and please add more written tutorials and documentations

By Andres F M E

Sep 25, 2020

Great course, for learning ehtereum Defi security on smart contracts

By Parth S

Sep 1, 2020

nice guided project.

By Jorge H G G

Feb 25, 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

By Marti V V

Oct 8, 2020

:-(

By Youssef A E M

Oct 15, 2020

It could have just been written in an article or made a short youtube video

By Rehan S

Nov 4, 2020

explain the code man!