Chevron Left
Back to Facial Expression Recognition with Keras

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Facial Expression Recognition with Keras by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
899 ratings
134 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hour long tutorial, you will build and train a convolutional neural network (CNN) in Keras from scratch to recognize facial expressions. The data consists of 48x48 pixel grayscale images of faces. The objective is to classify each face based on the emotion shown in the facial expression into one of seven categories (0=Angry, 1=Disgust, 2=Fear, 3=Happy, 4=Sad, 5=Surprise, 6=Neutral). You will use OpenCV to automatically detect faces in images and draw bounding boxes around them. Once you have trained, saved, and exported the CNN, you will directly serve the trained model to a web interface and perform real-time facial expression recognition on video and image data. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and Keras pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

RD
Jul 3, 2020

All the concepts are well explained. The project gives a nice insight about how we can integrate different ML frameworks to build a project and also how to deploy the model as a web app by Flask.

IK
Oct 26, 2020

This is a great hands-on project ! It is very well designed, and the instructor guides you to do it step by step. I enjoy this learning and practicing process a lot. Thank you !

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 132 Reviews for Facial Expression Recognition with Keras

By Harla

Jun 5, 2020

Loved the project and the hands-on experience. Quick response to doubts !

By Belcy B

Jun 4, 2020

It's very helpful to learn how to implement CNN using keras

By Satyam A

Aug 28, 2020

Has some mistakes in the code, that could be rectified.

By Andres C G H

Aug 19, 2020

The plataform has some problems to disabled block mayus

By Pramay S

Jun 22, 2020

The coding part can be left out for the students.

By El H E

Jul 23, 2020

this is an amazing guide project for beginners .

By Shivam S

Jun 13, 2020

Good project for applying the concepts of CNN .

By Padmini K

Jun 23, 2020

Good course for new learner's in a short time.

By Md. S I S

May 20, 2020

good one. learned a lot

By ARAVAPALLI P B V M

Jun 28, 2020

Good for beginners.

By Moresh M

Jul 19, 2020

Informative course

By sanjay p

Jun 11, 2020

VERY NICE PROJECT

By daniel s

Mar 16, 2021

well explained

By Sattenapally s c

Jul 4, 2020

Good course

By Ankit K

Jun 8, 2020

It is nice

By Matapathi S

Jun 14, 2020

Thank you

By Nelson R

Sep 2, 2020

good

By Estefania T

Jun 16, 2020

The content is good but the platform it still not comfortable to use. We have to code in a tiny screen, flexibility is needed. From a developer point of view, nice job Rhyme people, still work to do.

By Ayush G

Aug 9, 2020

This could be better, the accuracy achieved is not appreciable.

Also, the user interface was bad, rhyme cloud desktop was causing too much of lag collab could be a better option

By Ankit P

Jun 1, 2020

I didn't get the dataset . Sir If You give me the proper link to download the dataset then it is very helpful for me .

By suryanarayana d

Jun 10, 2020

Good one for very beginners in computer vision. Not for intermediate or advanced audience

By Mukul A

Jun 4, 2020

Not enough detail

By Ali E

Apr 13, 2020

Interesting, but at best, I'd say it's still in beta testing. Shouldn't have been released to "paying" customers:

1) I was never able to access the cloud notebook. Kept asking for a token or password. Incidentally, I prefer being able to run stuff locally on my computer, which brings me to (2):

2) The notebooks and auxiliary files were missing the videos and the utils, further making things difficult to reproduce on one's own computer.

3) The presenter makes several mistakes/typos and corrects them in real time or even later. Seriously? You can't check this stuff and re-record it without mistakes? And, is it worth really watching the presenter type the code on the fly?

In conclusion, you get what you pay for. Not even worth asking for my money back.

By yashika M

Jun 4, 2020

the course is not explainatory as expected.

material provided is just to complete a formality of doing a project and not learning implementation.

if you are an intermediate , i will recommend you to take course until and unless you know about concepts of data vizualisation, opencv, flask, basic of html,CNN using keras.

By Deepak Y V

Jul 19, 2020

Course is a basic one. Take this project only if you are looking for a beginner level introduction into CNN with Keras. Not for people who have already done a course or has decent knowledge/hands on with CNN and Keras.