Chevron Left
Back to Git + GitHub for Open Source Collaboration

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Git + GitHub for Open Source Collaboration by Coursera Project Network

4.2
stars
249 ratings
56 reviews

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will be able to collaborate with any GitHub repository on the Internet. You'll learn to add and push your code changes, create and merge branches, fork projects, and send pull requests for making your updates mainstream. This guided project is for people who want to collaborate, share and version- control code in an effective and transparent manner. Knowledge of it is a differential for anyone engaged in the tech ecosystem, from developers to scientists, specially in team and collaborative environments. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

RD

Sep 16, 2020

Excellent but nowadays I think our priority should be Atlassian's BitBucket, this is more useful than the others. Thank you for this great course.

LN

Jul 01, 2020

It was a great course. Everyone can learn by doing. I love it and I recommend it to everyone who is willing to bump into git & git.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 54 Reviews for Git + GitHub for Open Source Collaboration

By Lihini N

Jul 01, 2020

It was a great course. Everyone can learn by doing. I love it and I recommend it to everyone who is willing to bump into git & git.

By Shashwat s

Jun 29, 2020

Very well explained with all the right an dnecessary concepts clearly covered and demonstrated.

By Aditya A S

Jul 03, 2020

Enjoyed it a lot while learning.

Find more stuff to learn quickly from aditosh007/YouTube/.

By Senthilkumar M k

Aug 15, 2020

Nice course content. The external links provided are very useful. Like the Extra topic.

By Mr. S S S

Aug 02, 2020

The project was very well explained. Hands-on session was also good.

Thank You!

By Luis E R R

Aug 13, 2020

Good content, interactive and easy to understand

By saiyam j

Jul 15, 2020

very informative !!

By Shreya B

Jun 29, 2020

Pronounciation of course instructor not clear hence some understanding missing

By Irfan

Sep 11, 2020

Important Bookmark was missing, so couldn't follow along the instructor for the second half of the project. I understand that not all the people have same English accent, but the subtitles were very poor and didn't help but further confused.

By SOUMYADIP D

Sep 24, 2020

Accent of the guider is very bad, not even understandable. Very much disappointed with this guided project.

By Islam H M

Aug 20, 2020

Very poor language of the instructor and most of his words is not understood

By Rajarshi D

Sep 16, 2020

Excellent but nowadays I think our priority should be Atlassian's BitBucket, this is more useful than the others. Thank you for this great course.

By David O A

Sep 20, 2020

RECOMENDADO PARA SEGUIR AFIANZANDO TECNICAS EN GIT Y GITHUB PARA PROYECTOS DE DESARROLLO DE SOFTWARE EN GRUPO

By vismay c

Aug 25, 2020

Very useful course for beginners. Step by step basic understanding is an advantage.

By 19it112 P T

Sep 28, 2020

VERY USEFULL TO EXPLORE TO GITHUB AND GIT

By Sandra E M G

Sep 23, 2020

Thanks for sharing

By Gangone R

Jul 03, 2020

very useful course

By ROSE M V C

Jul 14, 2020

Very commendable

By Saswata H

Jul 07, 2020

Excellent Course

By Buddhika D

Jul 02, 2020

good course

By Savan R P

Sep 28, 2020

Thank you

By khindol m

Aug 14, 2020

THank you

By BEDSY B

Sep 30, 2020

excelent

By TARINI G 1

Oct 11, 2020

good

By SAKKURU L

Aug 03, 2020

good