Chevron Left
Back to Image Processing with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Image Processing with Python by Coursera Project Network

4.3
stars
441 ratings

About the Course

Image processing has been used to create weird and beautiful modifications to pictures many of us have seen online. Older black and white photos can be brought to life using colorization techniques. On the other hand, color photos can be made to look like old black and white photos. In addition to distorting images for entertainment, image processing can be used for more serious applications, for example, to enhance medical imaging to screen patients for cancer or other diseases. In this tutorial, you will create a Python application that reads from a list of images, modifies their size and appearance, and saves the images in another directory. Note: This tutorial works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 22, 2020

It was very useful to me and I have learnt openCV software, Python programming, Image processing and Computer programming

PK

Sep 24, 2020

Guiding Project is simply awesome thank you Coursera for offering such type of wonderful courses

Filter by:

51 - 68 of 68 Reviews for Image Processing with Python

By Kashyap S

Oct 18, 2020

small and just right course

By Shivangee s

Oct 12, 2020

It was amazing

By JAVID H J

Aug 8, 2020

nice

By PENMETSA S V

Jul 11, 2020

good

By Zoheb A

Jul 30, 2020

If you have some basic knowledge in python, and want to test the waters of OpenCV without much indulgence, this probably is a good place to start. Taking this course would give you some confidence as to what you are gonna leap into in OpenCV. Other than that, if you are already into image processing using Python, i dont think this couse will do you much benefit.

Reasons and algorithms are not explained in depth (at all).

Nevertheless, one could casually go through this course.

By Irina R

Sep 28, 2020

Appropriate for those who have a theoretical background in digital image processing from other language, e.g. Matlab, and want to transfer to Python.

The theory behind the sharpening and blurring is not explained. Very superficial

By THUMMANAPALLY V K

Jul 6, 2020

Course is not upto my expectation.But it is good though.Clear introduction and explanation of library tools in detail may increase the effectiveness of the course

By RONALD A

Jun 22, 2020

El entorno virtual no fue mucho de mi agrado, ni siquiera se pudo descargar los archivos realizados

By Alexandros A

Mar 1, 2022

The course is too basic. Is about handling images with python not image processimg

By SHAHZAD A

Aug 26, 2020

it is kind of okay okay project...

By Supriya S (

Apr 27, 2021

Very Short and basic course

By Sagnik M

Jul 1, 2020

Too short.

By Shah V N

Dec 4, 2020

Not worth to do it just simple tutorial anyone can get it on google.

I think I have just wasted my money on this

By Disha H

Jun 29, 2020

Explanation of the different functions used is not clear. Could be made better by improving the explanation.

By Shivaraj M

Jul 22, 2020

Video could not start so i googled all concepts. Improvisation in course is needed.

By Deleted A

Jun 21, 2020

libraries and packages are not properly explained

By Karol N

Apr 24, 2021

A very slow paced tutorial straight from the web site.

By S K V

Jul 6, 2020

couldnt understandanything properly