Chevron Left
Back to Creating an Interactive KPI Management Dashboard in Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating an Interactive KPI Management Dashboard in Tableau by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
45 ratings

About the Course

In less than one hour, you will learn how to connect to data, create key performance indicators, create sparkline charts, create a dashboard map, create dual axis charts and put it all together in a well-formatted and interactive dashboard. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....
Filter by:

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews for Creating an Interactive KPI Management Dashboard in Tableau

By Christian W

Jun 11, 2022

***IMPORTANT!***

Are you not getting the same results in the video and turned to reviews for the answer? This may help and I found it to be a solution.

For this project to work as shown in video, the in-screen desktop's date and time need to be set to February 18, 2021. This is done by: Windows Home Button<Control Panel< Date and Time<Set date and time.

As the project continues to run, the in-screen desktop will periodically reconnect with the internet and reupdate it's date and time to the current date and time. You may notice your graphs and/or dashboard change. You may need to go back and reset the date and time to February 18, 2021.

When you reset the date and time, it will not automatically refresh. It may take a while for the in-screen desktop to update the date and time with Tableau Public.

If you do this, you can follow along as shown in the video. After figuring this out, as a beginner Tableau user, this was well worth my time and effort and you can see how this would be a consistently updating dashboard reflecting real time data.

It's by very nature of it's programming to keep itself up-to-date that prohibits following along with our current date time.

By Mohammad A A

Jan 29, 2022

Could't even guide us properly through task as YTD sales and YTD profit weren't showing values.

By SHAH I N

Sep 25, 2021

For calculated field If more explanation was there It would have been more better

By mojgan m

Feb 18, 2022

I found this course very rushed and poorly managed. After 5 miniutes I stopped watching. Please refund the money

By David S

Jun 29, 2021

After working through a few guided projects, I thought this has been one of the better ones thus far. While there are minor but noticeable quality control issues with the video and the quiz, it runs through creating calculating fields to building charts to creating a dashboard and formatting. Good project to get your reps in.

By Luis E M F

Aug 3, 2022

Excelente

By Aziz M A D

Sep 27, 2022

GOOD

By HASSAN A B

Sep 27, 2022

ok

By Siddharth Z

Jun 27, 2021

A great project to learn some good hands on Tableau. The instructor is really good

By Nicolas S M T

Oct 9, 2022

buen curso, adquirí mejores habilidades de desarrollo personal y empresarial

By Kim S

Feb 2, 2023

None of the data would load into the charts even though I followed the steps exactly and my if statement was correct. I couldn't get any of the graphs, charts or maps to show any data. At times you couldn't see where the instructor was clicking. I think this class has great potential, but it just needs some fine tuning. The instructor had a positive vibe.

By Henry Q

Mar 6, 2023

The cloud desktop isn't working