Chevron Left
Back to Intermediate Pandas Python Library for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intermediate Pandas Python Library for Data Science by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
115 ratings
20 reviews

About the Course

Note : Pandas is not used for development. So you will not build anything during the course of this project. This guided project is for those who are familiar with pandas for data analysis, but want to really harness the power of pandas by learning more complex operations. While you are watching me code, you will get a cloud desktop with all the required software pre-installed. This will allow you to code along with me. After all, we learn best with active, hands-on learning. Special Features: 1) Work with real-world data. 2) Detailed variable description booklet provided. 3) This project provides plenty of challenges with solutions to encourage you to practice using pandas. 4) Libraries are automatically imported and the dataset is automatically split into subsets, each time you begin a new session. Just open the project and start learning! 5) The real-world applications of each function are explained. 6) Best practices and tips are provided to ensure that you learn how to use pandas efficiently. 7) Animated gifs are used to aid in the learning process. 8) Important terminology and definitions are explained. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

Filter by:

1 - 19 of 19 Reviews for Intermediate Pandas Python Library for Data Science

By Idris

Sep 20, 2020

Not as bad as some of the comments but she is not that good either. It gives an outline and makes you think a bit. Overall worth it if it is free.

By Suhaimi W C

Jan 18, 2021

Good course. Learned a few new tricks of pandas python library for data science. Great examples. Thanks for teaching the course.

By Luis l L L

Jan 4, 2021

You can use what you learn in many other projects

By BURHAN Y

Nov 29, 2020

The course was very instructive, thanks a lot! :)

By Mr. A A

Sep 27, 2020

It was really a nice course

By Raja R G K

Sep 1, 2020

Great and excellent

By Pooja

Sep 2, 2020

nice course

By Aimy N B M Y

Nov 25, 2020

yeah

By Poorva J

Sep 30, 2020

nice

By Litthish S

Sep 16, 2020

Good

By KEE K X

Feb 16, 2021

Pretty good for beginners to Pandas which has enough foundation on basic syntax of Python. However, the concepts in this guided project is far from enough for someone to really deal with real data. This can be a good start, but practices would make perfect.

By Luis D R S

Dec 16, 2020

Great course but it has one error in the final challenge where the instructions in the video do not match the instructions on the notebook.

By Yi L P

Dec 20, 2020

interesting use of virtual environment, the teachings were too brief in my opinion

By Srikanth R N

Sep 7, 2020

Good practice session on pandas. More details on pandas would be more helpful.

By Akshay K

Aug 29, 2020

Awesome course. Hoping that it will help in my career advancement.

By Juan C F D

Nov 19, 2020

Good Vinita willing to read your book

By Mantra B

Nov 28, 2020

The exercises were great, But if the instructor provided more details about the data set and the results of each operation on it, it would have been much better.

By Priyanka Z

Sep 27, 2020

many inconsistencies in the project.Confusing in many places.

By Jorge H G G

Feb 25, 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.