Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Adobe Photoshop Tools - Volume 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Adobe Photoshop Tools - Volume 1 by Coursera Project Network

4.2
stars
51 ratings

About the Course

In any task a person can undertake, it’s important to have the right toolset available to you. A hammer for driving nails, a drill perhaps, or a screw gun for attaching screws and other fasteners. The same is true in the art world. That said when being introduced to a new program, it can be a bit daunting. Especially with software that has a dizzying array of tools like most Adobe products. In this project, you’ll have the opportunity to become familiar with five of the tools, and some other associated tools and overlays. By the end of this project, you will have developed a familiarity with five critical tools used in almost every Adobe Photoshop project....

Top reviews

Filter by:

1 - 10 of 10 Reviews for Introduction to Adobe Photoshop Tools - Volume 1

By Wilfried T B

Oct 28, 2022

the course instructor explains well and in detail giving you the student time to understand and follow up

By Nana D d K

May 30, 2022

It was a quick and easy immersion into Photoshop

By Syed M I

Jan 25, 2023

very informative

By Feruza R

Nov 30, 2022

Juda yaxshi

By Sijia Y

Jul 13, 2022

I personally think the program is too basic.

By Shelley F

Oct 6, 2022

I thought we were going to be given the chance to do some editing on our own piece, but it was never explained how to download anything of mine. I only used the pre-downloaded artwork that was supplied.

By Miguel R

Sep 13, 2022

I was not able to download files or use my cloud workspace. Only thing available was the video

By Krishnajith S

Jan 3, 2023

the screen share got stuck in between and i couldn't work further

By John B

Aug 20, 2022

The files don't match up and you have to be in the browser window for the video to play, so I can't use my own version of Photoshop. The instruction also seems to be using a PC, not a Mac. From the beginning and the first tool, they don't mention that you have to have show transform tools clicked to be able to resize, and it automatically resizes at scale without having to left click (PC). You know when the instruction on the first tool takes you an extra 10 minutes to find a click box they don't mention that it's going to be a long day.

By Matt D

Oct 4, 2022

Totally useless! All he does is read off menu choices that you can see on the screen. It includes helpful things like "This is the Feather tool. You use that to feather things." No explanation of what feathering is or a demo of how to do it, just moves on to reading the next menu item. What a waste of time and money!