Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to PowerBI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to PowerBI by Coursera Project Network

4.0
stars
81 ratings
17 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this guided project on Introduction to Power BI! I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about Power BI. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. This course should take about 2 hours to complete. By the time you finish this course, you will learn how will learn how to extract, transform and use the query editor, model data and manage relationships and leverage Power BI to easily build reports and dashboards with interactive visualizations. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class! Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

LB
Feb 9, 2021

Good introduction to Power Bi function, as a begginer in this software I would like a more extented course where I can go a bit deeper on the functions power bi has

CM
Mar 15, 2021

Great intro to PowerBI. I had played around with PowerBI a little before, but this course helped me make sure I understood all the basics.

Filter by:

1 - 18 of 18 Reviews for Introduction to PowerBI

By Nilofar V

Feb 16, 2021

The course did not meet expectations. The platform was slow and the instructor was below average. Will not be taking another course with this instructor. She was so mechanical in her steps and did not explain anything that she did and how it was related to theory. Disappointed.

By Laila B

Feb 10, 2021

Good introduction to Power Bi function, as a begginer in this software I would like a more extented course where I can go a bit deeper on the functions power bi has

By Brett H

Feb 1, 2021

This is an extremely high-level overview of this system. The information is brief, with limited explanations given. I was also not able to get the data set to load.

By Erin G

Jan 26, 2021

This course was just ok. First, there was the issue of getting the data, which is well-documented in the discussion forums. When you do manage to download the data into your cloud workspace, it does match the data that the instructor is using 100% (i.e. "2019" file in the instruction is a "2016 file when you download). In addition, I found the cloud workspace to be quite slow and it often loses your most recent work if you need to step away from it for a few minutes. I would rate the course content as just ok as well. I would have liked to see more depth and time spent on each topic - but perhaps that would defeat the purpose of it being an introductory course.

By Neil L

Jan 22, 2021

Could not get the desktop emulator to work at all

By Claire M

Mar 16, 2021

Great intro to PowerBI. I had played around with PowerBI a little before, but this course helped me make sure I understood all the basics.

By My B

May 13, 2021

Perfect introduction except some problems with the virtual environment and file downloading.

By JOHNSON O

May 9, 2021

The course is fantastic. Feedback shared in my course completion survey

By Umair S

Apr 2, 2021

Excellent

By Rudranil G

Feb 27, 2021

thanks

By Ibrahim K

Feb 11, 2021

Thanks

By Ajay K

Jan 14, 2021

G

o

o

d

By Vincent R

Mar 9, 2021

Very good introduction to PowerBI. Too bad the download of the Excel files does not work as it should!

By Andras V

Jan 23, 2021

Was a great start! Now the PBI journey can start.

By Ingrid K A

Feb 1, 2021

Great for learning basic functions in PowerBI

By Aaron A

Mar 20, 2021

iTS A REALLY SIMPLE AND QUICK COURSE. I THINK THE PRICE IS HIGH FOR HOW SHORT IT IS. YOU'LL LEARN THE MOST BASIC STUFF FROM POWER BI BUT YOU WILL NOT GET DEEP INTO ANYTHING

By Eduardo J D

Jan 21, 2021

It's very helpful but has some areas that can be improved.

By Baishakhi P

Apr 14, 2021

More Focused Hands on virtual training