Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Relational Database and SQL

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Relational Database and SQL by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
1,426 ratings
292 reviews

About the Course

In this guided project, you will get hands-on experience working with a relational database using MySQL Workbench from Oracle. The basic knowledge you learn will allow you to work with any other relational database. At the end of this project, you will be able to create a billing report and a club member roster....

Top reviews

SB
May 28, 2020

What a great introduction to SQL. I didn't even know what it was before I started, and now I understand how to use it, at a basic level, and am ready to apply it a bit and learn more as I use it.

SM
Aug 13, 2020

i like to study this course, but the screen very small so the character also very small, difficult to write the SQL code\n\nI study about select, insert, delete, like, select with join 2 tables

Filter by:

276 - 292 of 292 Reviews for Introduction to Relational Database and SQL

By Samruddhi N

Aug 14, 2020

interface is worst

By Hopefully

May 23, 2020

The course content is good, but the service is horrible. Coursera launched these Guided Courses during Covid, but there are many glitches and no support. 1) I bought this course during their 2.99 Campaign that was supposed to end on 05/09/2020. A few days after I bought this course, I saw it lalong with all the 2.99 courses advertised in 2 sections on Coursera but at different prices (2.99 and then 7.99). I finished this course on 05/19. I was going to take another SQL course that should have been 2.99 because of the campaign, but to my surprise it was 9.99. I purchased it at 9.99 on 05/19 and reached at to staff, but until today 05/23 no one has gotten back to me with a refund for the difference. 2) Another issue is that the desktop for you to do your exercises become expired before you even get a chance to do all of your exercises, so you are left learning by watching the videos . This time when I reached out to Coursera, they told me to reach out the Course, but when you post questions no one answers hahaha and at the bottom of the course it tells you to reach out to Coursera for help.... 3) Oh the Guided Courses changed to 4.99 the day after I reached out to Coursera to let them their prices changed again, but still no refund for the difference I overpaid and not help from the course nor Coursera. Coursera used to have live support and was a fun place to learn from, but now with Covid and the increase in the number of students, they are only interested in making money. Before Covid, they had live support and you could fill out a survey, but now support is unavailable and when they reply they answer vaguely because they are making a lot of money and they dont need to care anymore.

By Chandana S

Aug 5, 2020

My course was not over! I did not finish watching the videos!!

Suddenly, the video I was watching stopped and disappeared. They are not showing up now.

Please provide the videos again, I wanted to finish my course.

By The I N

Jul 18, 2020

This program sucks and I can't get a refund. The MYSQL keeps failing causing me to have to start over and now i can't type anything on the MYSQL. Would not recommend this project to anyone who wants to learn SQL.

By Bornil M

Jun 13, 2020

The Video is not good and it hangs all the time and it not a good thing to deal with because I know a few things about the database so I Complete the course but it didn't help. it is really disappointing .

By Rhonda M

Apr 27, 2020

there was a problem from the start with the project. I was not able to connect with Rhyme and it looks like myc ompleted project will never be able to work correctly because of this

By 吴芃

Jun 11, 2020

There was a windows error during lab test, and it is cannot be fixed, even the cloudplatform cannot be reached any more

By SALMAN Z

Jul 28, 2020

Third party tool wasn’t working , it didn’t even connected. I was still charged full price.

By Sayoni D

Jul 11, 2020

The cloud desktop did not work, so was not able to complete my task

By Овечкин А С

Jun 27, 2020

Very unprofessional videos, a lot of mistakes and typos.

By Tuana İ

May 20, 2020

No even an introduction more like short intro

By Link M

Jan 18, 2021

Way too basic for the money that you pay.

By Chai C N

May 3, 2020

didn't learn anything new

By Gelu R

Jun 3, 2020

Useless. Waste of time!

By aktas

Oct 3, 2020

GOOD FOR BEGINNERS

By Vaclav R

May 29, 2020

Doesn't work

By MrSathwik

Jul 9, 2020

no