Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Relational Database and SQL

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Relational Database and SQL by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
1,427 ratings
292 reviews

About the Course

In this guided project, you will get hands-on experience working with a relational database using MySQL Workbench from Oracle. The basic knowledge you learn will allow you to work with any other relational database. At the end of this project, you will be able to create a billing report and a club member roster....

Top reviews

SB
May 28, 2020

What a great introduction to SQL. I didn't even know what it was before I started, and now I understand how to use it, at a basic level, and am ready to apply it a bit and learn more as I use it.

SM
Aug 13, 2020

i like to study this course, but the screen very small so the character also very small, difficult to write the SQL code\n\nI study about select, insert, delete, like, select with join 2 tables

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 292 Reviews for Introduction to Relational Database and SQL

By Debbie B P

Oct 4, 2020

Great

By Khaing S L

Aug 9, 2020

Good!

By Latif U

Jul 30, 2020

BASIC

By Abhishek k g

Jul 25, 2020

great

By Dulashi A

Jun 17, 2020

great

By SUKHAVASI R

Dec 30, 2020

good

By Pooja A

Aug 27, 2020

nice

By SANJAI A S

Jul 21, 2020

Good

By basetty s

Jul 17, 2020

good

By kodavatikantibharath

Jul 11, 2020

Good

By Akila V

Jul 5, 2020

Good

By Rohit M

Jul 1, 2020

good

By MADHUMITA M

Jun 28, 2020

good

By p s

Jun 23, 2020

Keep

By D R

May 24, 2020

good

By thirupathi r s

May 22, 2020

Good

By MRS. G

May 15, 2020

nice

By MR. G L

Jul 14, 2020

wow

By Md. A R

Aug 14, 2020

ok

By Isaac R M

Jul 16, 2020

It is a good course -considering length, viability and overall difficulty-. However, it could improve if the instructor revises his way to introducing an important concept. I just feel that I missed some valuable information because the instructor just mentioned it as a comment rather as a concept. I struggled with the quiz specifically because of that.

By Ian L R R

Oct 29, 2020

Had enough lessons and challenges to learn the basic select, insert, and delete commands. Useful tip that the instructor did not mention was the keyboard shortcut Ctrl + / which allows you to comment out lines. Also, you don't have to keep closing the results grid.

By Gabriel M T

Sep 2, 2020

Yeh, i find it very difficulty to understood the concept at first. with the help of the videos and other videos i watched help me to find the course very useful for me. How can able to develop a database now?

By Marcus G

Sep 11, 2020

The course was too short. I would like to see more information on why to use certain functions in SQL. For a short course, the information was decent. My learning must continue with another course.

By Destiny K

Aug 26, 2020

The introductory SQL statements were easy to understand and the concepts were adequately explained. However, this course would have been better if more introductory SQL material had been included.

By John H M

Nov 2, 2020

it was great to dive right into it. But if I had no background on the tools and coding, I would be confused and overwhelmed without an introduction to the tools and what they do.