Chevron Left
Back to Learn SQL basic commands.

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn SQL basic commands. by Coursera Community Project Network

4.6
stars
117 ratings
34 reviews

About the Course

This project will teach you how to use SQL basic command in SQL server. SQL is an important query language; use in backend data manipulation and extraction. It's popular among software engineers, data analysts, data scientists, etc. This Guided Project was created by a Coursera community member....

Top reviews

MM
Jun 16, 2021

As a Beginner found this course very useful. It helps me to understand what is SQL and it works and why it is important to learn this.

BM
Jun 26, 2021

The course shows a brief introduction to the concepts, structure and basic commands.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for Learn SQL basic commands.

By Jhang N

Apr 22, 2021

Easy to understand and follow. The course content is very useful and informative.

By Danny W

May 2, 2021

The course was very interesting and easy to understand.

By tina

May 7, 2021

Good Course

By Muhammad A

May 2, 2021

This course is useful for entry-level Data analysts.

By Leigh N

May 10, 2021

The prk file does not show up, so that task can be hard to do. I just ended up creating a duplicate table then doing the lesson from there. Likewise, the final "test yourself" does not come with an answer sheet, so you don't really know if you got it right.

By Andrei P

Apr 28, 2021

Although this course is catered to a more experienced programmer, the instructor was not able to explain the commands clearly which may be confusing for beginners.

By Jerry D H I

May 12, 2021

Great intro into something I've always been interested in learning!

By Jyoti Y

May 18, 2021

This was amazing course and very easy to follow also.

By SANJANA L

May 23, 2021

Best course for beginners ! Easy to understand

By Ussama S

May 6, 2021

Great course for beginners

By Motashim B

May 22, 2021

great to learn

By Michael D

May 7, 2021

I enjoyed the instructor, I think she did a good job. I like the way it was setup on a virtual environment. For one of the lessons, the necessary file was not on the virtual environment. If there was a way to speed up in the installation of of SQL Server, that would make the course much better.

By Clara L

Jun 3, 2021

Great guided course for beginners. I took one star out because I was not able to find the file to do a task.

By Miguel Q

May 28, 2021

great content

By Hala y

May 6, 2021

...

By Aryan k

Jun 17, 2021

As a Beginner found this course very useful. It helps me to understand what is SQL and it works and why it is important to learn this.

By Bruno C M

Jun 27, 2021

The course shows a brief introduction to the concepts, structure and basic commands.

By Yasmin E

Jun 30, 2021

V​ery good. Teacher is good and explains everything so even a beginner understands

By Abdul S K

Jul 25, 2021

taught in a well arranged brief course. thumbs up.

By Ratnasai

Jul 28, 2021

Very Good platform to Learn

By NISHANT G

Jun 13, 2021

Awsome but very basic

By Aswathi T S

Jul 21, 2021

Great explanation.

By Joseph B P

Jun 20, 2021

Great presentation

By Asish K P

Jul 3, 2021

Very informative

By Thomas B M T

Jul 23, 2021

learned basics