Chevron Left
Back to New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups

Learner Reviews & Feedback for New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
68 ratings
18 reviews

About the Course

In this 1 hr 40 mins long project-based course, you will learn about the process of developing a new product for start-up companies, and small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). You will learn about idea generation and the evaluation processes in product development by using an idea generation model and online resources like Google Trends and Amazon. You will use methods to evaluate your product concept through market segmentation, growth potential, and the competition to your product. You will also evaluate a supplier and the cost to your product by analyzing component prices and production rates. By the end of this project, you will be able to create a full retrospective plan for the product launch and understand how and why the specifications are done. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

SJ

Aug 29, 2020

One of the best course with coursera\n\nThanks for sharing this course with us.!

N

Oct 16, 2020

this has been very helpful. SCAMPER is now my go-to guide

Filter by:

1 - 19 of 19 Reviews for New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups

By saikumar U J

Aug 29, 2020

One of the best course with coursera

Thanks for sharing this course with us.!

By Guima F

Sep 18, 2020

The project is too good for physical products, but not so much for digital products. Even so I could extract insights for digital products that worth paying and doing the course.

By Naomi C R L

Oct 16, 2020

this has been very helpful. SCAMPER is now my go-to guide

By Rayees A L

Aug 22, 2020

Great fully satisfied.

By Joseph F

Oct 28, 2020

As a beginner, this helped me appreciate the concept of launching your product considering the competition and improving your's to be marketable. It also gave me a brief introduction on how to compute my project timeline with the supplier availability and costings involved. I loved the short project!

By Benjamin M

Sep 12, 2020

Good project to under how to research and develop a new product line or complete work on a new product from the scratch. I enjoyed working on the live project with practical examples. Thank you Mr. Ashraf loved the presentation it was simple and clear.

By dzakky h

Oct 06, 2020

Love this framework and method given by this course!

By JENNIFER A

Sep 20, 2020

Useful course and leaned more

By Vikas k

Sep 23, 2020

I like this course.

By dahi G

Oct 13, 2020

it was very nice

By SANDHYA V

Oct 01, 2020

More usefull

By Suseela P

Sep 30, 2020

Very useful

By ANANDHI K

Oct 01, 2020

Very good

By Akanksha P

Sep 06, 2020

Thank you

By NADA H

Aug 30, 2020

Good

By Moza A A

Sep 28, 2020

The course is good in the way that it has a straight practical concept of new product development. You will work peer by peer with the representer and try the examples by yourself. However, the course has a lack of examples and theory concept. Once you start learning about the first product development technique, you will immediately ask yourself, What is this? But you can use Youtube as a supportive material for theory. Thanks

By Eriza J R

Oct 24, 2020

This is easy to follow if you have prior knowledge of product development or has a background in business. This guided project could be improved if the proper explanation of methodology was presented especially for beginners. Supportive research might be needed to give clarity on certain parts of the lesson. Overall, it is a good and interactive class.

By Hermann L

Aug 27, 2020

Easy methodology (almost a recipe). But the course lacks of supportive materials about the theory and foundations of new product development.

By Naomi G

Sep 16, 2020

If you have hearing loss, it is difficult to understand and the captions don't really help at all. Otherwise, the concepts are good.