Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented Programming with Java

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented Programming with Java by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,098 ratings
186 reviews

About the Course

In this project you will create a fun social media profile app for pets while learning the principles of object-oriented programming. By the end of the project, you will understand the 4 principles of object-oriented programming, write object-oriented code in Java, and be able to apply the same concepts to other object-oriented programming languages!...

Top reviews

SA
Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course and instructor! You can complete this less than 30 minutes, if you already have basic about OOP. This course great if you want to test your mastery in OOP! Thank you instructor!

A
Jun 4, 2020

Deals with basic concepts of Java in a very easy and informative way. However, the concepts can be elaborated in more detail in parallel with the implementation.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 184 Reviews for Object-Oriented Programming with Java

By Muhammad A K

Apr 21, 2020

You can't say this a "Project" but this was a practice exercise. This exercise is for very beginner programmers who just got into Object-Oriented Programming (OOP) rather than those who have already studied OOP.

By Fathima z

May 7, 2020

It was really easy. I already knew programming in Java so it was boring. Good for beginners!

By Harsh S

Apr 19, 2020

excellent courses provided by coursera , must watch and grab knowledge and apply it in real world applications

By VIVEK V I

May 11, 2020

A very very basic course which can be easily skipped if you are aware of the definitions of various OOP concepts with examples.

By Dr. R R T

Jun 2, 2020

This provide really a very nice setup to work along with the instructor. It's really fun and easy to do this way of learning. Thanks to your efforts.

By Awate S B

May 5, 2020

Good courses provided by coursera , must watch and grab knowledge and apply it in real world applications

By Yashaswath V

Apr 29, 2020

Good project for just beginner's in oop.

By PRATEEK A

Jun 19, 2020

This Course is very short for me.. DUKE University has to be Introduced with a Minimum 4 to 5 Projects over Swing & AWT. By which we can enhanced our Learning skills with your expert trainers.

Basically , Course was too short and the Pet Project is a small project. I wish Duke University will come back with a brand new course having a different modules project by trainers can trained us depthly over the concept of Java Programming

By Cornelia M L

Jun 20, 2020

The lesson is easy to follow. The explanations come with examples right away. At first, Rhyme loads very slowly; but, later on, when I tried accessing it again, it loaded without problem. Thank you for giving this quick and easy lesson on Java.

By Lim Y H X

Jul 1, 2020

A succinct introduction into the core concepts involved in object-oriented programming! Highly recommended to individuals with some experience in procedural programming and are looking for brief insights into object-oriented programming.

By SITI A A

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent course and instructor! You can complete this less than 30 minutes, if you already have basic about OOP. This course great if you want to test your mastery in OOP! Thank you instructor!

By Apoorva C

Jun 5, 2020

Deals with basic concepts of Java in a very easy and informative way. However, the concepts can be elaborated in more detail in parallel with the implementation.

By Mariana M

Jul 14, 2020

Good introductory material. The only problem was that I had some issues with the guided project interface and it slowed my learning experience.

By sanjeev k

Jun 3, 2020

The project will help you understand the basics of oops concepts and you will learn abstraction, polymorphism and overriding techniques.

By AKASH B

May 18, 2020

Amazing hands-on lesson to sharpen my Object-oriented Concepts which I highly recommend for students having Java in their semester exams

By Rahmat Z

Jun 28, 2020

This many project help me alot. the instructor is great and clearly deliver lecture. i would love to look forward for the next project.

By Chaithanya J

Jul 8, 2020

Sometimes the simple stuff is the best. A really good refresher for experienced learners and a great place to start for new learners!

By Abhay A

May 7, 2020

it's a very nice course to again the oops principle nut you should have some java concepts or it will be very difficult for you

By 121922501015 g

Nov 25, 2020

It's a good platform to get out your basic java code writing nd getting to know how to make program or syntax without erros .

By Tarun L

May 11, 2020

Great Course for an individual who has a good foundation in the language but wants to do projects to gain proficiency.

By Shaik N

Sep 8, 2020

I really like this course, It helps me for preparing myself in java. thank you, Coursera for this course.

By David G N A

Oct 26, 2020

Great GP! Very clear and easy to follow.

The only downside is that I couldn't download the files.

By Smit D B

Apr 25, 2020

If you haven't mastered in Object-oriented programming. I recommend this course to everyone

By DONA M

May 30, 2020

This course is very helpful for revising the basics of java. I enjoyed the Quiz.

By Grace G N B

Jul 20, 2020

Special thanks to Mr. Harrison Kong for taking up the very excited course