Chevron Left
Back to Pandas Python Library for Beginners in Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Pandas Python Library for Beginners in Data Science by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
254 ratings
44 reviews

About the Course

Note 1: As a beginner you are not yet ready to work with real world data. So real world data is not used in this project. Note2 : If you are already familiar with pandas and want to work with real world data, check out the intermediate course here: https://www.coursera.org/projects/intermediate-pandas-python-library-data-science This guided project is for college students or those who have not heard of pandas before and want to learn about the syntax in pandas, one of the most important python libraries for data analysis. By the end of this project, you will master the basics of pandas. You will be able to gain insight into the data, clean it, and do basic preprocessing to get the most value out of your data. Special Features: 1) This project provides plenty of challenges with solutions to encourage you to practice using pandas. 2) Libraries are automatically imported each time you begin a new session. Just open the project and start learning! 3) The real world applications of each function is explained. 4) After you complete this project, you get a jupyter notebook of all the work you covered (including gifs). It acts as a useful learning tool that you can refer to at any time in the future. 5) Best practices and tips are provided to ensure that you learn how to use pandas efficiently. 6) Animated gifs are used to aid in the learning process. 7) Important terminology and definitions are explained. 8) Simple language is used throughout the project, so that you can focus on coding. (Eg: Quantitative data is referred to simply as numeric data.) Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

NN
Oct 28, 2020

it really such an amazing course for begineers to learn pandas. what excited me the most is the the mentor did solve all the challenges to make a learner to the best.

AY
Aug 27, 2020

the moment when the instructor mentioned "challenge time"...will be signing up for the intermediate project

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 43 Reviews for Pandas Python Library for Beginners in Data Science

By Pavithra K

Aug 25, 2020

too simple, nothing new to learn

By Saiprasad K

Aug 14, 2020

Absolute , Beginner friendly Guided Project .

By Yara E M S

Aug 14, 2020

it was great experience

By Raja R G K

Aug 23, 2020

great

By Akash V

Aug 11, 2020

For an hour of python coding, I think this is perfect, but it could have been a bit longer and introduced to some complex topics.

By SHUBH D

Sep 24, 2020

not worth

By VASIREDDY S

Sep 12, 2020

good..

By Syclef

Oct 24, 2020

I like how the instructor gives the learners challenges per topic to drill in the knowledge. And she gives ample time to try the topic and the challenges themselves. Her pace and the way she explains makes it easy to understand the concept. I would definitely check out the intermediate course she said in the video.

By Irvin E Z R

Oct 18, 2020

Esta bien, sencillo de más a mi gusto pero buena introducción. Si no puedes poner mayúsculas con caps lock usa shift+letra. Asegúrate de tener buena conexión a internet.

By NELSON J

Oct 29, 2020

it really such an amazing course for begineers to learn pandas. what excited me the most is the the mentor did solve all the challenges to make a learner to the best.

By Aimy N B M Y

Aug 28, 2020

the moment when the instructor mentioned "challenge time"...will be signing up for the intermediate project

By Anmol A

Sep 14, 2020

Course for beginners. Just enough introduction of the topic. Prerequisites: Python, Basic Statistics.

By Athira M S

Sep 21, 2020

I have learned something new with the help of coursera for which I am thankfull🙂

By Sambit R B

Sep 5, 2020

Very well project for beginners with the basics knowledge of python only.

By Ajay s s

Nov 18, 2020

That was very effective course for pandas. I learn a lot of things

By GOKUL R K V I - 2 B

Sep 7, 2020

nice our college free to this course I love this course.

thank you

By SANJAY K

Aug 30, 2020

Very Nice foundation course to get started with Pandas library

By Priyanka Z

Sep 26, 2020

Awesome Project.Perfect way to get introduced to Pandas.

By Ankit S

Oct 1, 2020

First guided project and it was a great way to learn!

By Gilberth A R R

Nov 2, 2020

excelente curso. la instructora explica muy bien

By Mamatha C

Oct 15, 2020

Wonderful learning in coursera guided projects.

By PAMARTHI K

Oct 10, 2020

Thank you for giving such wonderful courses

By Diana L R G

Nov 4, 2020

Good for beginners in Python

By Nausha P

Aug 30, 2020

such a great guided project.

By Tristan E

Nov 1, 2020

Good for complete beginners