Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Power BI Desktop by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
1,890 ratings
451 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hour long tutorial, you will learn the basics of using Power BI Desktop software. We will do this by analyzing data on credit card defaults with Power BI Desktop. Power BI Desktop is a free Business Intelligence application from Microsoft that lets you load, transform, and visualize data. You can create interactive reports and dashboards quite easily, and quickly. We will learn some of the basics of Power BI by importing, transforming, and visualizing the data. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with the Power BI Desktop software. There are no hard prerequisites and any competent computer user should be able to complete the tutorial successfully. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

AZ
Nov 16, 2020

Simple, easy and short course. Would definitely recommend it if you were looking to learn about power BI in a short period. Very informative and provide good explanation of the basics of the software,

CG
Jul 25, 2020

Perfect Guided Project if you want to get yourself familiarize with working knowledge of PowerBI maybe for a specific task. However, for a detailed understanding, this may not be of much help.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 451 Reviews for Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

By Luis F O M

Aug 22, 2020

buen curso, aunque me gustaria que tuviera una segunda parte para analizar mas a fondo la herramienta

By Bolekwa S

Dec 14, 2020

Absolutely amazing. The most productive 2 hours I have used to learn a new skill. Thank you so much.

By Diego B C V

Jul 18, 2020

The whole class was really simple to understand and the instructions and elements were really clear.

By Ramon L R

Jun 30, 2020

I really appreciate the project base delivery. This is good at enhancing the skills of the students.

By Regina H

Jan 17, 2021

A great starting point for anyone new or those, who might be coming from using another DV software.

By Farid V

Aug 1, 2020

Excellent, hands on course with clear explanation of the steps. Good start point to learn Power BI.

By Yarubby M N

Sep 26, 2020

I highly recommend it! It was a great experience and I learned a lot. The instructor is great too.

By Guilherme G

Feb 26, 2021

Rich of content, fast and very well explained. Helped me and created more interest to learn more.

By Ross D

Jan 13, 2021

The teacher was patient and slow in teaching this course. I enjoyed walking through the project.

By Dai N

Aug 19, 2020

This course enables you to have a first grasp of Power BI. I'd like this course to last longer.

By Jonathan S E O

Aug 13, 2020

Is a short course, but is a good foundation in order to understand the capabilities on power BI

By JULIO C A J

Jun 28, 2020

Es un buen curso para iniciar el aprendizaje en conceptos básicos de esta herramienta POWER BI.

By Renata A

Aug 20, 2020

Easy and short course in order to have a quick sight of how to manage information in Power BI

By Bonnie D B

Jun 28, 2020

Was great!! loved the fact that it was able to follow side by side. Make it easier to follow.

By Oscar G M F

Jun 23, 2020

I'm not a english native speaker, but course was well explained and very easy to understand.

By Md. S R

Jul 30, 2020

Exceptional Course material and very easy to understand the topics and the way he describe.

By R M

Nov 23, 2020

I enjoyed doing the project simultaneously with the instructor. Excellent explanation !!!

By Saket A

Sep 20, 2020

It's for a beginner. And it is a very good course to learn Power Bi in a very short time.

By Andrés F R L

Aug 4, 2020

The course is an opportunity to know the basics of Power BI and be relate with the tool.

By Carlos D A

Nov 10, 2020

Great! Very easy to understand thanks to the explanation and very interactive platform

By Obaidurrahman

Oct 31, 2020

Amaze with this great foundation course on Microsoft Power BI, excellent instructions.

By Ishtiaq J K

Jul 9, 2020

It is an excellent course for whose who are trying to get started with using Power BI.

By FRANCISCO F F

Mar 30, 2021

It is a great first step introduction for those who want to learn more about Power BI

By Bhavya M

Aug 10, 2020

Short and appropriate. Very nicely explained. Great interface. Definitely recommended

By Yessica M

Aug 4, 2020

It was a good course taking into account it was just for basic fundaments on Power BI