Chevron Left
Back to Programming a Quantum Computer with Qiskit

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming a Quantum Computer with Qiskit by Coursera Project Network

4.3
stars
55 ratings
14 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hour long guided project, you will learn how to write codes for an actual Quantum Computer and execute it in both the simulated environment and on the actual Quantum Device. We will get familiar with the basics of quantum computation and understand their implementation in Python using the IBM Software Development Kit called Qiskit. The course is a multidisciplinary project for programmers, computer science and physics students and anyone interested in Quantum Computation. By the end of this project, you will be able to implement and comprehend a Quantum algorithm that outperforms its classical variants....

Top reviews

SC

Sep 19, 2020

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Coursera and Mr. Farhad Abdi for his sincere efforts. The cloud desktop has made learning very much interactive and effective for easy learning.

BK

Sep 19, 2020

I'm sorry but I thought we will be having 4-5 week-long course with many assignments and coding problems. Will you be uploading a new course soon, on this topic.

Filter by:

1 - 13 of 13 Reviews for Programming a Quantum Computer with Qiskit

By Sumanta C

Sep 19, 2020

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Coursera and Mr. Farhad Abdi for his sincere efforts. The cloud desktop has made learning very much interactive and effective for easy learning.

By Tatjana S

Oct 25, 2020

Excellent for first steps. All theory, which is needed, is provided.

By Thắng N T

Sep 29, 2020

This course is so good for study quantum computing !

By Ravi K 5 I E P I V

Sep 25, 2020

Course is good.

By DEEPIKA G

Sep 19, 2020

Good experience

By AJAY T

Sep 21, 2020

Nice

By Darshan M

Sep 27, 2020

This course gives brief introduction to the basics of quantum computation Qiskit (IBM software development kit), You will learn how to execute codes in Real Quantum Computer as well as in simulated Environment.

By Prateek M

Oct 14, 2020

Certain parts of the code was not clear, had to look up online to get more efficient part to understand it in a better way

By Sanivarapu K P V

Oct 02, 2020

Informative project to get rudimentary coding experience on Quantum Computer using Qiskit.

By Jay N P

Oct 11, 2020

Course is really good. Needs improvement on rhyme environment.

By ahlamshakeel

Oct 05, 2020

Great Course for basics

By Piyush r s

Sep 23, 2020

The course wasn't the sharpest one, but it was helpful. The web applications for windows was laggy, it'd be better if they handed out the python formats to run in our computer.

By Giwil G

Sep 27, 2020

audio was not clear