Chevron Left
Back to Python World Map Geovisualization Dashboard using Covid Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python World Map Geovisualization Dashboard using Covid Data by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
102 ratings
16 reviews

About the Course

This guided project is for absolute beginners in data science who want to learn about geovisualization using Python. Generate two interactive maps in under an hour, just like this: https://vinitasilaparasetty.github.io/covid-map/ By the end of this project, you will know how to access data via APIs, convert encoded UTF-8 data to JSON, normalize json data to create a pandas data frame, generate a choropleth map, generate markers, work with geo data and generate heat maps. Special Features: 1) Learn a cool hack using one line of code to convert a jupyter nootebook into a dashboard. 2) Work with "COVID-19 Data Repository by the Center for Systems Science and Engineering (CSSE) at Johns Hopkins University" 3)After you complete this project, you get a jupyter notebook of all the work you covered (including gifs). It acts as a useful learning tool that you can refer to at any time in the future. 4) Important terminology and definitions are explained. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

Filter by:

1 - 13 of 13 Reviews for Python World Map Geovisualization Dashboard using Covid Data

By Rajeev M

Sep 9, 2020

the tool didn't work,!!!!

By Ed H N C

Nov 4, 2020

I want to learn more about folium.

This gives me more interests on studying Python and the author's lessons

By BHUSHAN V P

Sep 16, 2020

Very Nice course..

By Cyril E

Sep 22, 2020

Very precise

By MOHD N B A L

Nov 15, 2020

ok

By Gretchun K

Sep 21, 2020

At first glance, it's easy to give lower than 4 star review of the course. However, I do feel that the course reflects exactly of the course title and nothing more and nothing less. The instructor's voice could sound more of a robotic/AI, but I think that can be a charm for some and not for other.

By Samantha J C

Oct 14, 2020

It was my first time to do a guided project on Coursera and it was an interesting experience. However, maybe it would be nice if there would be a schedule for the instructor to assist in some difficulties of the students. But overall, a great course.

By Gonzalo A A O

Oct 12, 2020

Shorter than I thought but very interesting, well explained and easy to understand.

By Venkata R M

Sep 28, 2020

Good

By Riya j

Sep 14, 2020

good

By Helly G

Nov 17, 2020

I had no previous experience with Python or any sort of programming tools before enrolling. I struggled a lot along the course, but I enjoyed very much programming the interactive map. This Guided Project encouraged me to learn more about programming. I would strongly advise to have some basic Python knowledge before enrolling.

By Austin C

Nov 14, 2020

The instructor did an excellent job going through the content. This is not a critique of their presentation. There isn't enough information to warrant a certificate or charging $10 USD. You're better off working in your own environment then dealing with the clunky Rhyme workflow. This a very basic introduction to an overview of APIs and a good intro to Folium. The course will not help you understand how to work with APIs.

By SANJAY K

Sep 6, 2020

Not good at all so many errors arise while working on the rhym desktop and No is there to solve the errors related queries.