Chevron Left
Back to Satellite Imagery Analysis in Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Satellite Imagery Analysis in Python by Coursera Project Network

4.2
stars
45 ratings
11 reviews

About the Course

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to process, visualize and train machine learning model on satellite images in Python. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

DS
Jan 11, 2021

The course content was concise and very stimulating. It is very handy. I have learned a great deal. Great work instructor.\n\nThank you, Coursera for this opportunity.

NK
Apr 23, 2021

Very good intro to Satellite imagery libraries in python.

Filter by:

1 - 11 of 11 Reviews for Satellite Imagery Analysis in Python

By Lasal J

Nov 24, 2020

It is an intermediate course in my opinion. But very informative.

By Frank M

Feb 22, 2021

This is NOT a beginners course

By Shridhar B

Jan 13, 2021

I would have scored 100% in your graded test if your checkboxes and the logic to calculate the score worked correctly.

By Dennis S

Jan 12, 2021

The course content was concise and very stimulating. It is very handy. I have learned a great deal. Great work instructor.

Thank you, Coursera for this opportunity.

By YASHRAJ J

Jan 25, 2021

Good course

By Hector J C

Apr 22, 2021

You can find better content on Youtube for free. Just read the Rasterio, Geopandas and SKLearn documentation. The instructor will give you no context and you will have to intuitively come up with answers by yourself. And the cloud desktop did not work (Jupyter wouldn't import Rasterio, I think it might be due to incompatibilities on the Python versions). Definitely not worth your $10.

By Neeraj K

Apr 24, 2021

Very good intro to Satellite imagery libraries in python.

By Jorge M

Mar 25, 2021

A good way to get started in imagery analysis in python

By Priscila A B

Apr 14, 2021

Perfect!

By daniel s

Mar 17, 2021

Topic was in depth;

By Radhika S

Apr 29, 2021

Gives a broad introduction but the workspaces are not like the other courses in Coursera. Session timed out was unable to complete the tasks or download the project/data files. If you want you can just learn about the rasterio package within python