Chevron Left
Back to Screening Stocks for Investment

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Screening Stocks for Investment by Coursera Project Network

3.7
stars
87 ratings
18 reviews

About the Course

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to rank stocks based on company performance and the value of the stock. This will teach you to do the proper "stock picking" among a series of given stocks, which is an essential skill for any equity research analyst. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

Top reviews

SM
Apr 19, 2021

Course contents is nicely explained and simple to understand. Happily enjoyed the course with Good knowledge upgradation . For me, learning never stops.

CK
Mar 26, 2021

Very easy to understand and guided step to step exploration. I had fun doing it.

Filter by:

1 - 17 of 17 Reviews for Screening Stocks for Investment

By Khushal P

Apr 5, 2021

There is a better way to incorporate the data into Google Sheets. Instructor needs to update the course by incorporating these techniques. Additionally, the course needs capital asset pricing models (CAPM) and DCF models to be more robust. As a starting point, it was good.

Thank you

By Agus P

Apr 27, 2021

What I would have liked the most is that all the ratios and calculations were more deeply explained since I just calculated things without knowing what for. Also, I used different data from the instructor therefore the questions of the quiz were impertinent. It shouldn't have asked about the numbers, it should have asked logical questions, the why of things. Although it set the basis for screening stocks, there's still theory I need to learn to at least know how to evaluate.

By Chris C

Mar 27, 2021

Very easy to understand and guided step to step exploration. I had fun doing it.

By Abimael A M

Mar 29, 2021

Very Good Course to learn how to rank stocks and very beginner friendly A++

By Kirill N

Apr 12, 2021

Good course. Good ratio of theory/practice

By Carlos M P G

Apr 24, 2021

It was precisely what I wanted to know!

By Issa K

Feb 12, 2021

Thx!

By Tiyash B

Apr 22, 2021

Basic level introduction for the uninitiated stock enthusiast. The Instructor leads and the learner learns through immediate practice. Relative Pricing framework has been used to develop a simple and basic screen for stocks. This is not a final step towards valuation, this is the first step, which shows how to collect data and form ones own screen. Skills learnt can be easily translated towards doing ones own valuation using models such as DCF, DDM etc. For anyone who is new and is interested in analyzing stocks, but is afraid of using spreadsheets, this course acts as an icebreaker and shows that it can be easy for anyone to assimilate data from different sources and implement a simple screen. Lastly, be wary that opening too many tabs in the cloud browser can cause your google sheet to crash.

By Leticia R

Mar 20, 2021

A straightforward yet insightful course in which I was able to understand how to interpret basic financial notions, and allowed concepts that I've learned in school to be put into practice.

By Veeresh P C M

May 7, 2021

Screening is actually a big process, would appreciate if some more tools can be added in the lectures to analyse the companies and scree them for investments.

By Kathleen H

May 1, 2021

I would like to know why the instructor chose the stocks used in the project. Would it be more beneficial to compare stocks that are in the same industry? Also more explanation on the meaning of the ratios would be nice. The videos could have been edited better to reduce errors.

By pol

Apr 29, 2021

Pensaba que el screening sería con python, pero lo hace a mano y luego calcula algunos ratios. No me parece interesante.

By Muhammad U M

Mar 13, 2021

I find myself lost in search of right content. The course contents and orientation are not user friendly.

By BERNARD B

Feb 15, 2021

Doesnt work cannot login to google like it asks also cannot unenroll either

very disappointimg

By Sergio M

Mar 25, 2021

Does not load properly. Was unable to access course.

By Nikhil K V

Apr 17, 2021

NO CERTIFICATE