Chevron Left
Back to Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis by Coursera Project Network

4.3
stars
345 ratings
55 reviews

About the Course

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to value a company or a stock using Comparable Companies Analysis, one of the most popular valuation techniques. This is used by equity research analysts, investment bankers, private equity professionals, and hedge fund managers throughout the world. In this project, we will work with the stock data pooled from Google Finance and financial data from Yahoo Finance to calculate the fair value per share for Tesla Inc. stock, through comparison with the stocks of GM, Ford, Toyota, Volkswagen, Daimler, BMW, and Honda. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

Top reviews

NN
Feb 20, 2021

GREAT short course. As an amateur, i wish the intstructor would have explained the jargons a little better but then again it is not supposed to take you through depths.

SB
May 6, 2021

This project on Stock Valuation was great it taught me, how to estimate the future stock value of any company that was excellent.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 58 Reviews for Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis

By Katherine

Jan 16, 2021

If you like to watch someone else copy-paste when they could have used formulas, this course is for you. Don't be fooled by the promise to show you how to "pull data from Yahoo Finance," it's just copy-paste, and you can't follow along with the Google Finance portion either because the screen is too small and the instructor doesn't read out what is being typed. There was a shocking lack of explanation of the basic concepts, you can't follow along because you can't see clearly what is happening. And I think the methods for valuation probably were basic but I'm not sure because no formulas were given. As a data scientist, this made me want to pull my hair out.

By Mehmet D

Jan 29, 2021

Totally waste of time... The instructor is just filling a spreadsheet via looking from Yahoo Finance and do some very basic calculations. There are clearly more beneficial courses on YouTube for free.

By 121812701017 g

Sep 19, 2020

It is helpfull for the beginners.And i learnt new things and put it on practice at the same time.

By Asia

Jan 4, 2021

The content is too shallow.

The metrics taught in the course are too shallow. We can get this information from various stock/financial sites. Don't know why we need to learn how to compute them. It's probably more useful to learn what open APIs I can use to directly pull them.

By wycllife o

Nov 30, 2020

the guided project was wonderful and apart from gaining new skills from it i was able to enjoy it

By Alexei K Y

Jun 8, 2021

D​on't waste your time. I thought it would teach a way to automated getting data from yahoo finance. It is all copy paste. Furthermore, the valuation fundamentals leave a lot out of the table. If you don't have some sort of financial knowledge you may be misguided to believe this is an accurate and valid valuation.

By Carlos

Nov 7, 2021

In the quiz, the final answer is incorrect.

By Nikita B

Feb 21, 2021

GREAT short course. As an amateur, i wish the intstructor would have explained the jargons a little better but then again it is not supposed to take you through depths.

By Emilio C

May 11, 2021

Muy buen proyecto guiado, aprendí bastantes conceptos nuevos y también como comprar las empresas. La verdad que es muy sencillo como lo explica.

By Shahzad A B

May 7, 2021

This project on Stock Valuation was great it taught me, how to estimate the future stock value of any company that was excellent.

By Naveenan

Apr 16, 2021

I liked the course content. The instructor explained the contents very well and the overall experience are great.

By Alexander J

Feb 15, 2021

Quick, simple and easy to follow along with dual window format for immediately applying what you're being shown.

By Rimoshan F

May 27, 2021

T​hank you Coursera for hosting this. This is really valuable to have a clear idea about stock valuation

By chandan k

Aug 3, 2021

AMAZING SKILS AND INFORMATION IN JUST SHORT TIME MUST TRY IF YOU STARTING THE CAREAR IN STOCK MARKET

By Simao P d E S B S

Aug 6, 2021

Allows to evaluate a stock in comparison with others at a basic level. Good.

By CHEE P W

Jun 5, 2021

concise course on simple stock valuation. recommended for beginners!

By Christian J A S

Sep 25, 2020

Recommended. Excellent tools to valuate companies in stock market.

By Arijit T

Jul 25, 2021

Practical, short, full of information and relevant. Love it!

By MUHAMMAD A M

Dec 20, 2020

It is easy and short to the point hands on project. Thanks

By KARMA T

Oct 22, 2020

Informative and short with best presentation an content

By Aryan Y

Oct 31, 2021

Thanks a lot, I am waiting for such type of courses...

By Phạm T H T

Nov 10, 2021

Very useful lesson, informative and rich in content

By Pushpendu K

Mar 30, 2021

The project was very helpful to do and understand

By Rommel L M

Dec 8, 2020

Easy to understand and learn. Thank you!

By Hemant S

May 17, 2021

Nice explanation and really worth it