Chevron Left
Back to Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis by Coursera Project Network

4.3
stars
144 ratings
28 reviews

About the Course

In this 1-hour long tutorial, you will learn how to value a company or a stock using Comparable Companies Analysis, one of the most popular valuation techniques. This is used by equity research analysts, investment bankers, private equity professionals, and hedge fund managers throughout the world. In this tutorial, we will work with the stock data pooled from Google Finance and financial data from Yahoo Finance to calculate the fair value per share for Tesla Inc. stock, through comparison with the stocks of GM, Ford, Toyota, Volkswagen, Daimler, BMW, and Honda. Note: This tutorial works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This tutorial’s content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

Top reviews

NN
Feb 20, 2021

GREAT short course. As an amateur, i wish the intstructor would have explained the jargons a little better but then again it is not supposed to take you through depths.

AJ
Feb 15, 2021

Quick, simple and easy to follow along with dual window format for immediately applying what you're being shown.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 29 Reviews for Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis

By Katherine K

Jan 16, 2021

If you like to watch someone else copy-paste when they could have used formulas, this course is for you. Don't be fooled by the promise to show you how to "pull data from Yahoo Finance," it's just copy-paste, and you can't follow along with the Google Finance portion either because the screen is too small and the instructor doesn't read out what is being typed. There was a shocking lack of explanation of the basic concepts, you can't follow along because you can't see clearly what is happening. And I think the methods for valuation probably were basic but I'm not sure because no formulas were given. As a data scientist, this made me want to pull my hair out.

By Mehmet D

Jan 29, 2021

Totally waste of time... The instructor is just filling a spreadsheet via looking from Yahoo Finance and do some very basic calculations. There are clearly more beneficial courses on YouTube for free.

By 121812701017 g

Sep 19, 2020

It is helpfull for the beginners.And i learnt new things and put it on practice at the same time.

By Asia

Jan 4, 2021

The content is too shallow.

The metrics taught in the course are too shallow. We can get this information from various stock/financial sites. Don't know why we need to learn how to compute them. It's probably more useful to learn what open APIs I can use to directly pull them.

By Nikita B

Feb 21, 2021

GREAT short course. As an amateur, i wish the intstructor would have explained the jargons a little better but then again it is not supposed to take you through depths.

By Naveenan

Apr 16, 2021

I liked the course content. The instructor explained the contents very well and the overall experience are great.

By Alexander J

Feb 15, 2021

Quick, simple and easy to follow along with dual window format for immediately applying what you're being shown.

By wycllife o

Nov 30, 2020

the guided project was wonderful and apart from gaining new skills from it i was able to enjoy it

By Christian J A S

Sep 25, 2020

Recommended. Excellent tools to valuate companies in stock market.

By MUHAMMAD A M

Dec 20, 2020

It is easy and short to the point hands on project. Thanks

By KARMA T

Oct 22, 2020

Informative and short with best presentation an content

By Pushpendu K

Mar 30, 2021

The project was very helpful to do and understand

By Rommel L M

Dec 8, 2020

Easy to understand and learn. Thank you!

By Jovelyn H

Nov 5, 2020

Informative presentation!

By Hanifah N A

Dec 20, 2020

Great experience!

By José A M E

Oct 7, 2020

Great Project!

By Le A T

Jan 13, 2021

perfect couse

By Odartei L

Sep 22, 2020

Great Course!

By Anusha M

Oct 12, 2020

Great course

By Gregory G J

Jan 3, 2021

Thumbs Up!

By Doston A

Apr 11, 2021

cool

By Barson S M

Mar 26, 2021

Learned about some handy google sheet functions to input financial data directly in sheets which are linked with internet. Overall you will learn a lot but the instructor should have given more explanations in some areas.

By Cláudia B B

Mar 30, 2021

Lovely project. I could understand better how ratios in valuation work, Thank you very much Coursera!

Kind Regards

Cláudia

By Rakesh G

Mar 20, 2021

Excellent way to start understanding fair value calculation. (though Elon Musk may not like the example used)

By Ruel G

Nov 29, 2020

Good learning and the presentation is well.